Cant get Rsd Lite to recognize my phone

Discussion in 'Droid 2 Tech Issues' started by MrKleen, Oct 8, 2010.

  1. MrKleen
    Offline

    MrKleen Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,602
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Ratings:
    +5
    Any tips on getting it to recognize my phone? I have the drivers installed and it just says flash connected in the bottom lines...
  2. Redflea
    Offline

    Redflea Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,954
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +3
    Which version of RSD Lite - we're up to 4.9 last I saw the other day.

    Post your OS/version (e.g., Win 7/64) or whatever, that will help others help you.

    Have you booted your phone up in bootloader (power on holding Up arrow)?
  3. MrKleen
    Offline

    MrKleen Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,602
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Ratings:
    +5
    I was using 4.7, but I also have 4.8. I have Windows xp 32 bit. And yes I was trying while in the bootloader which said it was ready to go.
  4. Redflea
    Offline

    Redflea Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,954
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +3
    What version USB drivers are you using?

    RSD Lite 4.9 is out...might as well try that... <<RSD Lite 4.9 Released>> - GSM-Forum If the archive needs a pw it might be alabama.

    I don't remember lot of connection problems with XP/32 and RSD light.

    When you run ADB devices is your device found?
  5. MrKleen
    Offline

    MrKleen Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,602
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Ratings:
    +5
    I am going out of my mind with this... now I can get it to flash to 100 percent and it fails re-enumeration.... It's been very frustrating today.
  6. Stretch2m
    Offline

    Stretch2m Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Messages:
    179
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    You wouldn't happen to have USB 1.0 ports on your computer (an older model), would you? I had the exact same problem from my older laptop with USB 1.0 ports, but when I ran RSDLite on a laptop with USB 2.0 ports, it worked perfectly the first time.
  7. christim
    Offline

    christim DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    5,112
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    New England
    Ratings:
    +2
    Are you trying to root the phone? Return to stock? You may not even need to be using RSD Lite depending on what you are trying to do.
  8. droid void
    Offline

    droid void New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    im having the same problem RSD wont recognize my phone and when i try to flash it i get to something that says downloading ram for bootloader and then it says that it fails, always right at that part. i really need some help with this. :/
  9. droid void
    Offline

    droid void New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010
    Messages:
    29
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    well i dont know what happend at all, but i tried and tried and about the 5 time i did RDS it still gave me a fail sign so i thought i would be cool and just reboot the phone and see if it will go past the m logo for once and it booted up just fine, im very happy and gonna go put epic 2.5 on it again haha.
  10. MrKleen
    Offline

    MrKleen Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,602
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Ratings:
    +5
    The reason I am doing this is I must have done something wrong while flashing a rom and I am stuck at the "M". Nothing I do will get me past it.

    Yes I have 1.0 ports. I may take this to a different computer later.


    Almost 24 hours without my phone has me a little on edge... :) I am certain that at some point I will get lucky and get this resolved.... :)
  11. MrKleen
    Offline

    MrKleen Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,602
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Ratings:
    +5
    Success! I am back up and running! As soon as I took it to a computer with usb 2.0 it went smoothly. Whew!
Search tags for this page

cant get rsdlite to recognize phone

,

how to get rsd lite to recognize my phone

,
how to get rsd to read phone
,
how to get rsd to recognise phone
,
rsd lite does not recognize my phone
,
rsdlite connected but cant recognize my droid 3
,
rsdlite wont recogise droid 2 we
,
why wont rsd lite recognize my phone