cant get rid of apex!!!!

Discussion in 'Droid 2 Roms' started by bertosaurus, Nov 16, 2011.

  1. bertosaurus

    bertosaurus Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    ok so i used rom manager to install apex 2.0 on y d2 (gb) and i just cant seem to get on reboot recovery to install a different rom... ive tried using rom manager and liberty tool box and i cant. ill try to recover and itll just reboot and show the words google and the apex logo. i tried using rsd lite by getting my phone on boot loader mode but it wont come up. i also plug in my phone into my computer and it wont recognize it.... help please!
     
  2. cobravnm13

    cobravnm13 Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1,740
    Likes Received:
    37
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Location:
    Alabama
    Ratings:
    +39
    Ok, for starters, do you have bootstrap installed?

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  3. cobravnm13

    cobravnm13 Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1,740
    Likes Received:
    37
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Location:
    Alabama
    Ratings:
    +39
    Or, if you hold down the power button and let the splash screen come up, does it have a reboot option?

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  4. bertosaurus

    bertosaurus Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    yes i have bootstrap and no it does not have the reboot option
     
  5. cobravnm13

    cobravnm13 Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1,740
    Likes Received:
    37
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Location:
    Alabama
    Ratings:
    +39
    Have you opened the bootstrap and used the option to reboot into recovery?

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  6. cobravnm13

    cobravnm13 Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1,740
    Likes Received:
    37
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Location:
    Alabama
    Ratings:
    +39
    I don't want it to seem like I think you're stupid or anything. I'm just trying to go through this step by step.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  7. cobravnm13

    cobravnm13 Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1,740
    Likes Received:
    37
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Location:
    Alabama
    Ratings:
    +39
    Also, you did actually flash recovery using the Droid 2 Bootstrap, correct?

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
  8. bertosaurus

    bertosaurus Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    yes and yes

    actually, you know what? i dontknow what just happened to my phone but it went into recovery mode for some reason... o_O
    thanx for the help cobra:)
     
    Last edited: Nov 16, 2011
  9. cobravnm13

    cobravnm13 Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1,740
    Likes Received:
    37
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Location:
    Alabama
    Ratings:
    +39
    Haha, no problem. Let me know if you get everything straightened out.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums
     
Search tags for this page
apex 2 rom no recovery
,
apex mode s3
,
cant boot apex rom
,

how to get rid of apex on the galaxy s3

,
how yo get rid of apex
,
hpw to get rid of apex