1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

cant get past the "m" after installing cynagen 6

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by dragont123, Sep 25, 2010.

  1. dragont123
    Offline

    dragont123 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    im going from buless beast to cynagen, so i downloaded cynagen and installed. now it wont boot past the "m" boot screen. ive tried pulling the batery and everything. any suggestions???
  2. cupfulloflol
    Offline

    cupfulloflol New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Did you wipe before installing it?
  3. dragont123
    Offline

    dragont123 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ahh hell, i don't think i did. what can i do from here?? i think my recovery is broken also

    sorry im a droid noob
  4. dragont123
    Offline

    dragont123 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ok, im in clockword mod recovery. should i just reboot. or wipe data/fatory reset. i don't wann lose my root access though
  5. cupfulloflol
    Offline

    cupfulloflol New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Since you can get into recovery, wipe data/cache (factory reset) you won't lose root.
  6. dragont123
    Offline

    dragont123 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    oooo yyeeaaaa, cynogen mod in effect. thank you so much cup man. and thank you for such a quick response
  7. cupfulloflol
    Offline

    cupfulloflol New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No problem. Enjoy. :)
  8. dragont123
    Offline

    dragont123 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ok, but now i have 2 new problems. i cant open connection to server to set up an account(im missing all my contacts) and i have no market anymore. ????
  9. cupfulloflol
    Offline

    cupfulloflol New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009
    Messages:
    1,898
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Did you install the Gapps portion of the cyanogen mod?

    Cyanogen and a few other ROMs took the google apps out of their ROMs and allow you to install them separately.

    CyanogenMod-6 for the Moto Droid: SBFWHAT? V6.0.0 (08/27/2010) - CyanogenMod Forum Down near the bottom grab the Google Addon link. It is just an update.zip (no need to rename since you are using clockwork) so flash it like you would a ROM.

    Once you get back in, you can log into your gmail account, and market, apps, some settings, contacts...etc all should come back automagically.
  10. tcrews
    Offline

    tcrews Premium Member Premium Member Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,354
    Likes Received:
    22
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Lexington, SC
    Flash it like a ROM but do NOT WIPE :) It's adding to your ROM so you don't want to wipe out what you have......
Search tags for this page

account servetofset.com loc:us

,

contact servetofset.com.tr

,

droid razr wont boot past m logo after installing custom rom