Can't get motocast to work with McAfee anti virus.

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR' started by heavyvino, Mar 4, 2012.

  1. heavyvino

    heavyvino Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    I can download motocast from the Motorola website, but when I go to install it, it installs steps 1 2, and 3 but when it starts step 4 my anti virus kicks in and says it is a trogan virus. If I turn McAfee off it will install just fine and it works, I tested that it would but when I turn on my anti virus it go away. I tried exempting motocast but no good still thinks it's a trogan.

    Have spoken to Motorola 4 times and was told it was above them, they took all kinds of info for the engineers but I still have no motocast.

    Any ideas?
     
  2. Droid Firefighter

    Droid Firefighter Senior Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2010
    Messages:
    1,627
    Likes Received:
    16
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Location:
    Indiana (and that is close enough for the internet
    Ratings:
    +17
    Current Phone Model:
    S4
    Get rid of your antivirus program. Its isn't needed as there are no viruses on android. All it does is slow your phone and cause problems with apps. Search why antivirus software isn't needed for android for better explanations.

    This post is Incredible 2!
     
  3. heavyvino

    heavyvino Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    anti virus is on desktop not phone.
     
  4. brucin

    brucin Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    234
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    north jersey
    Ratings:
    +3
    Current Phone Model:
    Motorola X Pure
    Try AVG Free. It uses less resources than McAfee and won't cost you a cent. Read the reviews in PC World and PC Mag. I have Motocast installed on several PC's running AVG and have not had a problem.
     
  5. bubbasmith58

    bubbasmith58 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    My AVG did the same thing.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  6. heavyvino

    heavyvino Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    133
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Unable to remove McAfee do to the fact that I do bring home work to do on this computer, so McAfee has to stay. I did try exempting the motocast file then installing it, same result. Any other ideas?
     
Search tags for this page

motocast cannot connect to internet

,
why wont motocast work