Can't get liberty rom off phone.

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by polenz, Jan 14, 2011.

  1. polenz

    polenz Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I installed the liberty rom. Didn't like it and deleted it. Why does the liberty logo pop up as a boot animation still? I would like everything gone.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  2. MrKleen

    MrKleen Senior Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,602
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    68
    Ratings:
    +5
    Once you are in you can't get out.
     
  3. mcp770

    mcp770 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Nashville
    Ratings:
    +0
    Boot logo always stays after any rom that replaces it. Either install a rom that does, use a boot logo changer app, or sbf. Personally I use dx/d2 logo changer from the market. On a side note what didn't you like?
     
  4. anrichardson

    anrichardson Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    What didn't you like? This rom is the bomb.
     
  5. polenz

    polenz Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2010
    Messages:
    47
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Seemed my battery was getting smoked. I also couldn't sync my contacts. The backup assistant was gone. V

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  6. LTLFTCer

    LTLFTCer Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Where sunshine is
    Ratings:
    +0

    I have no problem with contacts syncing and don't really care about backup since google sync does that, but I have noticed my battery draining a bit faster as well. I have went and changed all my app/widget refresh rates to longer, though I really shouldn't have too. Gonna try a couple more days and see what happens.
     
  7. anrichardson

    anrichardson Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2010
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Auto Memory Manager is a must have app that helps battery a lot.
     
  8. andylulzyou

    andylulzyou Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2010
    Messages:
    553
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Easiest way would be to reflash Liberty. Use the Toolbox to flash the Motorola boot logo and then go to whatever rom you'd like
     
  9. mcp770

    mcp770 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2010
    Messages:
    596
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Nashville
    Ratings:
    +0
    Backup asst is pointless bloat. You can easily add new contacts to google account now with the aosp dialer. Or simply export contacts to your sd and restore after flash. Or import contacts to google via PC. At least a half dozen ways to backup contacts making the assistant useless.

    Secondly this rom is sporting some of the best battery life I have ever seen on a rom. Did you guys remove task killers etc? Good Battery Saving Tips
     
  10. LTLFTCer

    LTLFTCer Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    170
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Where sunshine is
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'll take a look and see what that app does



    Never used a Task Killer, pointless. Still, this ROM kills the battery. I was running stock rooted with Twitdroyd, Facebook, ESPN widget, etc all pulling and with moderate use and checking email manually hourly would be at 60% by noon, now with Liberty ROM, I have had to cut those widgets down to 1 or 2 hour intervals and still am at 60% within 1-2 hours of unplugging.
     
  11. Tanknspank

    Tanknspank Beta Team
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    Auto memory manager shouldn't be necessary. Using it has the same mindset as using the auto kill feature of a task killer or hitting the kill all button.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  12. svan71

    svan71 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Found a solution...

    I tried sbf to remove liberty 1.5. I got into a boot loop with the Liberty Logo.

    I shut down the phone then held the home button and power at the same time. When you see the droid and the exclamation hit the search button.

    Do a wipe/factory reset....it takes a minute or so then do wipe cache partition....when done pull the battery/replace.

    Hold the camera button volume down and power to get into boot loader and do your 3.20 SBF. Root then download Koush/ clockwork / update too maderstock340....youll be at stock 3.40
     
Search tags for this page

droid x remove liberty restore

,

get rom off phone