Can't Get Droid 1 to boot into recovery so i can get rid of an account

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by geezy3, Feb 28, 2011.

  1. geezy3

    geezy3 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    can't get my droid 1 to boot into recovery. need to clear cache so i can remove a user account an get back on to marketplace with my gmail account.any i deas or tips need help pls
    :icon_ nana::beer2:
     
  2. jstafford1

    jstafford1 Super Moderator
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    11,104
    Likes Received:
    1,281
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +1,405
    Twitter:
    jstaff79
    Settings : privacy : factory data reset

    Sent from somewhere...
     
  3. geezy3

    geezy3 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    that doesn't work tried countless times to no avail
     
  4. jstafford1

    jstafford1 Super Moderator
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    11,104
    Likes Received:
    1,281
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +1,405
    Twitter:
    jstaff79
    What does it do when you do that?? Because that wipes all user data and you should have to log in with your gmail account when the phone boots up.

    Sent from somewhere...
     
  5. geezy3

    geezy3 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i got the phone an it was already rooted. an its just like it reboots an some of the stuff is still there
     
  6. jstafford1

    jstafford1 Super Moderator
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    11,104
    Likes Received:
    1,281
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +1,405
    Twitter:
    jstaff79
    Ok....since its rooted.....is there an app called ROM manager in your drawer?

    Sent from somewhere...
     
  7. geezy3

    geezy3 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i got file manager. do i need rom manager?
     
  8. jstafford1

    jstafford1 Super Moderator
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    11,104
    Likes Received:
    1,281
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +1,405
    Twitter:
    jstaff79
    You can use it to flash a new recovery. It free in the market.

    Sent from somewhere...
     
  9. geezy3

    geezy3 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    see i can't access the market bcuz of the account i need to get rid of to get into marketplace
     
  10. jstafford1

    jstafford1 Super Moderator
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    11,104
    Likes Received:
    1,281
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +1,405
    Twitter:
    jstaff79
    What happens when you power on while holding "x"?

    Sent from somewhere...
     
  11. geezy3

    geezy3 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    just the motorola m won't boot into recovery
     
  12. jstafford1

    jstafford1 Super Moderator
    Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    11,104
    Likes Received:
    1,281
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +1,405
    Twitter:
    jstaff79
    You'll have to use rsdlite and flash a .sbf of a recovery.
    What happens when you power on and hold up on the dpad?

    Sent from somewhere...
     
Search tags for this page

boot into recovery droid 1

,

droid 1 boot to recovery