Can't get black market to stay black, keeps reverting to sock market theme

Discussion in 'Droid X Roms' started by tracker1502, Jan 26, 2011.

  1. tracker1502

    tracker1502 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok, here's my deal...i added the black market update to my DarkSlide and it'll load fine through reboot recovery. When the market comes up its black. Cool!! Then eventually if I leave my phone alone for a short period of time and open the market again.....it's white again!!!! Any ideas what it could be?? Am I not installing it correctly?? Thanks ahead of time!!

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  2. chkmate

    chkmate Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2,242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Round Rock, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    What version does the Market say after you install it. You go into system/applications/manage applications/all and the navigate to market and open. It should be on the top left. If its not 2.2.11, we need to get you that version.

    //Tap'd on CM8's DX\\
     
  3. tracker1502

    tracker1502 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sure enough it says 2.2.7 Where can I get the 2.2.11 update and install instructions? Thanks for the help.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  4. chkmate

    chkmate Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2,242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Round Rock, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    Over at My Droid World in the OP of Darkslide v4.2. Im on my phone so I don't have the link. Let me know if you can't find it and I will get it to you when I get back to a comp. May be a few, but ill get to it.

    //Tap'd on CM8's DX\\
     
  5. chkmate

    chkmate Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2,242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Round Rock, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
  6. geisp

    geisp New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i am having the same issue with v2.2.11
     
  7. chkmate

    chkmate Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2,242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Round Rock, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    Don't give up yet. Try one thing for me. Go to the same place I asked you to go

    to check Market version, then clear cache and then data. Don't open Market after

    that. Reinstall the newest version you got again. If that doesn't work I will check

    with JMT and see if he has any suggestions. Are you downloading directly to phone

    or computer?

    Try this file, but still clear Market data/cache>>>
     
    Last edited: Jan 26, 2011
  8. tracker1502

    tracker1502 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2010
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Do I need to go into recovery to install it?

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  9. chkmate

    chkmate Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2,242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Round Rock, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes into Clockwork :)

    Then install zip from sdcard

    Choose zip from sdcard

    Navigate to zip and install

    //Tap'd on CM8's DX\\
     
  10. Psyman

    Psyman Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2010
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    When I installed mine, I didn't wipe the data or clear cashe ..if you do..that may cause it to reset the market causing an update

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums App
     
  11. lockman

    lockman Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009
    Messages:
    789
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Baltimore, MD
    Ratings:
    +0
    chkmate- Thanks for the zip.
     
  12. chkmate

    chkmate Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2,242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Round Rock, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    Then you go to settings/applications/manage application san select the "all" tab. Then scroll down to Market and clear the data.

    //Tap'd on CM8's DX\\
     
  13. chkmate

    chkmate Silver Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2,242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Round Rock, TX
    Ratings:
    +0
    Your welcome. Try that. If it updates after that try what I posted above this one :)

    //Tap'd on CM8's DX\\
     
  14. NattyBee

    NattyBee Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    998
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Try this:
    with Root Explorer go to system/app
    Find vendor.apk
    Rename it to vendor.bak
    Install the zip Chkmate provided

    That should bring back your black market...let me know :)

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk
     
  15. Paradio

    Paradio New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    When using black market, I always wind up getting updates and free on my apps section. I have removed data and cache several times. It corrects the issue for awhile and then reverts back to my apps getting eliminated or changed back to free. I am tempted to return to the green version. Any suggestions?

    Sent from my DROIDX using Tapatalk