Can't get any ROM to work

Discussion in 'Android Roms' started by billjohnson, Jul 15, 2010.

  1. billjohnson
    Offline

    billjohnson New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,396
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Somewhere, IL
    Looking for someone to help me out. I've tried all the 2.2 Froyo ROMs on this Forum and absolutely NONE of them work. I'm very open to someone informing me of what I've done wrong but every ROM my phone will successfully install the ROM but never get past the bootloader. Any suggestions? By the way yes I did root it and while I'm new with my Droid I'm an IT tech so don't hold back on tech terms and such. A quick response is very appreciated. Thanks. :)
  2. billjohnson
    Offline

    billjohnson New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,396
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Somewhere, IL
    Bump

    Need to bump this up! I'm really wanting to get this done! :D
  3. Mbk
    Offline

    Mbk Android For Life Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    4,169
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Sounds like you aren't wiping data before each new ROM install...
  4. billjohnson
    Offline

    billjohnson New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2010
    Messages:
    1,396
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Somewhere, IL
    I think I just realized...

    I need to wipe the entire phone and not just the cache right?...I'm an idiot.
  5. Mbk
    Offline

    Mbk Android For Life Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2010
    Messages:
    4,169
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Seems you're on your way now Bro...cheers
    You'll need to sign back into GMail to sync all your contacts and apps whcih each new wipe and install....
    Last edited: Jul 15, 2010
Search tags for this page

can any rom work for my phone

,

can't get a ds rom to work on my android

,

cant get roms to work on android