Can't flash Clockwork Mod Recovery

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by emonsterick, May 7, 2010.

  1. emonsterick
    Offline

    emonsterick New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hi All,

    I just came over to BB v1 from the latest Cyanogen build.
    I did a wipe and am running the 800mhz bekit kernal.

    Everything is running ridiculously smoothly. The only issue
    I'm having is with Clockworkmod Recovery.

    I have the premium version. No matter how many times I uninstall and reinstall, every time I try to flash CwMR I'm getting the error "An error occurred while flashing your recovery."

    Any thoughts?


    EDIT:

    I should mention I can't flash any previous versions either. SPR WILL, however, flash without any issues.
    Thanks in advance.
  2. angler1
    Offline

    angler1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    ma
    I'll post in this thread too. Your not the only one. At least you have a rom installed. I just finished cleaning my phone up now I am stuck at turtle paced 2.01 with root. To lazy to get off couch to do it the old fashioned way. Oh well. No one said life was going to be easy.
  3. emonsterick
    Offline

    emonsterick New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    I just sacrificed an iphone to the Koush gods in your name. 2.01 ...you're better off with a 1980's Zack Morris, humongous phone.

    I'm going to wait this one out on the couch too.
  4. angler1
    Offline

    angler1 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    206
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    ma
  5. emonsterick
    Offline

    emonsterick New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    This was both insightful and helpful.
    Except not at all.
  6. emonsterick
    Offline

    emonsterick New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No offense, but there's now another thread going up with people having this same issue with clockwork mod. Looks like a lot of people are having this issue.

    But I appreciate you calling it a fail. Hope that special attitude of yours works out for you.
  7. emonsterick
    Offline

    emonsterick New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Of course. This isn't my first rom or first time flashing different things. Naturally I followed the OP step by step. If you're going to be unhelpful and just be asinine, I'll just report you for abuse. Really, most of us come here for help, not for rude flamers. Thank you.
  8. czerdrill
    Offline

    czerdrill New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    4,828
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    clockwork works the same way as sprecovery except you dont' have to rename....i cant imagine how you could have possibly messed that up...i'll ask again..do share...
  9. emonsterick
    Offline

    emonsterick New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It's not a matter of messing anything up.
    When I go into clockwork recovery and click on "flash clockwork recovery" then click on motorola droid (CDMA) to confirm my model, an error message pops up that says, "An error occurred while flashing your recovery."

    I've got bb working fine, I'm just having that issue with rom manager not flashing cwr.
  10. Nayners
    Offline

    Nayners New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm also having the same issue too. As of 8:00 Pacific, I'm not able to Flash CR either.....Why is that so hard to believe? Obviously, something is going on.....
  11. emonsterick
    Offline

    emonsterick New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  12. Deuel
    Offline

    Deuel New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    SoCal
    Everyone is having the same issues not being able to flash the Clockworkmod recovery images. Koush's download links on his site are down too. When he's back online it will work again.
  13. Nayners
    Offline

    Nayners New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Simple.

    1. I just downloaded ROM manager from the Market. 2. To download through ROM manager, and get access to premium themes, you have to flash clockwork recovery v1.8.6.7

    There is nothing confusing about that.
  14. petrossd
    Offline

    petrossd New Member

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    having the same issue

    Swhen i try to flash clockworkmod recovery then select motorola droid (CDMA) i get "An error has occurred while flashing your recovery"

    Any ideas???
  15. emonsterick
    Offline

    emonsterick New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    Thank you DROIDddd. I had a feeling this is what was going on. This was the first helpful post.
  16. czerdrill
    Offline

    czerdrill New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    4,828
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So you havent' even downloaded the koush download? why didnt you say so from the beginning???
  17. emonsterick
    Offline

    emonsterick New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0

    That's the problem. When we're going to flash clockwork recovery v.1.8.6.7 it gives us an error. It's not flashing. None of the older versions will flash right now either.

    As droidddd stated, Koush's links are all down. It's server side. Case-closed. Thanks all for the help!
  18. emonsterick
    Offline

    emonsterick New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    CZ, I don't think you're understanding what the issue is. I don't mean that as an attack against you. Perhaps I didn't make my post clear enough. Irregardless we now know what's going on. Thank you for your help.
  19. czerdrill
    Offline

    czerdrill New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    4,828
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    if it's a server side issue, that woulda been a whole different story man...you made it sound like you had everythign good to go except the rOM wouldnt flash....
  20. Nayners
    Offline

    Nayners New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thats what I was trying to explain. I am experiencing the problem too. Oh well, at least its been figured out... I guess i will finish my install manually, back to the old days!
Search tags for this page
an error occured while flashing your recovery
,
an error occurred flashing your recovery
,
an error occurred while flashing recovery
,

an error occurred while flashing your recovery

,
an error occurred while flashing your recovery clockworkmod
,
can't flash clockworkmod recovery
,
clockworkmod an error occured while flashing your recovery
,
clockworkmod an error occurred while flashing your recovery
,
clockworkmod error occurred while flashing recovery
,
clockworkmod error occurred while flashing your recovery
,
clockworkmod recovery an error occurred while flashing your
,
error occurred while flashing recovery
,
error occurred while flashing your recovery
,
flash clockworkmod recovery an error occurred while flashing
,
flash clockworkmod recovery error occurred while flashing yo