Can't find Swype in the HTC Thunderbolt Market

Discussion in 'Android Applications' started by treyorionp, Mar 27, 2011.

  1. treyorionp

    treyorionp New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    When I search for Swype in the market on my Thunderbolt it doesn't show up. Is there a problem with it or am I not looking for the right app?
     
  2. reuuin88

    reuuin88 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    69
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Should already be built into the phone of I'm not mistaken. Go to settings then language and keyboard then input settings.
     
  3. treyorionp

    treyorionp New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    That's what I would have thought as well but at the Verizon store they said I have to download it
     
  4. Beka27

    Beka27 Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,458
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    Cleveland Ohio
    Ratings:
    +6
    I believe you have to register for the beta program on their website. They will email you an apk.

    (from Beka's DX)
     
  5. wolfpackdl90

    wolfpackdl90 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2010
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Ratings:
    +3
    yes, the above post is correct, i downloaded it earlier, and love it with handcent sms.....
     
  6. treyorionp

    treyorionp New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks a bunch. Yeah I downloaded handcent to go along with it.
     
  7. Lenagainster

    Lenagainster Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2010
    Messages:
    431
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Silver Spring, MD
    Ratings:
    +1
    If you get frustrated with Swype (as I did), you might like SwiftKey. Amazon had it free for a day, but it normally goes for $1.99.
     
  8. treyorionp

    treyorionp New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks I'll give that a try

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums App
     
  9. ukyfan

    ukyfan Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2010
    Messages:
    644
    Likes Received:
    11
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    The Heart of Big Blue Country
    Ratings:
    +11
    +1 for SwiftKey
    I have been using it since it was in beta and love it. I have Swype as well, but I do get too frustrated trying to use it ;)
     
  10. treyorionp

    treyorionp New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2011
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I think I'm going to get it to see if I will like it better as well

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums App
     
  11. takeshi

    takeshi Silver Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    4,581
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0
    Swype's not in the market. It's either delivered with your device or in beta.
     
Search tags for this page
android thunderbolt swype
,
how to get swype on htc thunderbolt
,

swype for droid thunderbolt

,
swype for htc thunderbolt download
,

swype htc thunderbolt

,
thunderbolt swype text download