1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Can't find Motorola USB networking on Command Prompt

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by baboulou, Jun 19, 2010.

  1. baboulou
    Offline

    baboulou New Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    50
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i was trying to create a virtual port with HW Virtual Serial Port but i wanted to know my moto doid's ip address, so i went to the command prompt and typed ipconfig/all while my moto droid is in diagnostic mode buti dont see Motorola USB networking and i can't open up a port, i tried 192.168.16.2, 192.168.10.109, and still nothing work.

    And QPST still cant see my phone
  2. xmotox
    Offline

    xmotox New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm bring this back from the dead because I am having the same problem. I have the correct drivers and everything but it still doesn't recognize it. Please HELP!
  3. xmotox
    Offline

    xmotox New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Anyone? Still can't see anything in IPCONFIG and HW VSP.
  4. gsDroid
    Offline

    gsDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    513
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Colorado
    I found my IP address

    I went into Settings > Wireless & networks > Wi-fi settings and did a long press on my connection. I chose 'Modify network' and it showed me the IP address. Then I cancelled out.

    Edit: Sorry, you were looking for a usb IP and I responded with wireless.
  5. xmotox
    Offline

    xmotox New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No problem, thanks for responding. It's blowing my mind because RSD Lite recognizes that something is hooked up but it doesn't give any pertinent information. So I know that drivers are correct. I just can't understand why it's not working right. I know someone else has had this problem before and fixed it. Hopefully they see this and can help me out.
  6. gsDroid
    Offline

    gsDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    513
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Colorado
    If you used the wired tether app connected to a windows machine, maybe you could get the ip address from the win machine?
  7. xmotox
    Offline

    xmotox New Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That wouldn't work. I need the one that the NDIS creates when you're in bootloader mode.
Search tags for this page

command line in motorola

,

hw serial