cant find a utility that works

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR Hacks' started by tstout, Jan 19, 2013.

  1. tstout
    Offline

    tstout New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2012
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    hello,

    i have an original droid razr that is rooted and stuck on gingerbread 2.3.6 and i cant seem to find a utility that is still around so that i can unroot my phone so that i can update it to the latest software. anyone know where i can find one? help is greatly appreciated.

    thanks
  2. outsid0r
    Offline

    outsid0r New Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2012
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    best bet is to sbf up just to make sure it all goes right.
  3. FoxKat
    Offline

    FoxKat DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    8,612
    Likes Received:
    830
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    BUMP!!! Can someone provide this OP a link to the proper Droid RAZR Utility for Gingerbread 2.3.6 so the OM can flash a fully stock OS and get back on the OTA upgrade path? I am mobile or I would help him.

    Any Rescue Squad members out there??

    Sent from my A210 using Tapatalk HD
  4. avenged61973
    Offline

    avenged61973 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2012
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    1 person likes this.
  5. FoxKat
    Offline

    FoxKat DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    8,612
    Likes Received:
    830
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    I was just about to complete this task having just arrived at home a few ago, but you've stepped up to the plate and done a fine job! THANK YOU! :hail:
  6. avenged61973
    Offline

    avenged61973 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2012
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    No problem glad to help
  7. tstout
    Offline

    tstout New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2012
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Thanks everyone for the help!
  8. tstout
    Offline

    tstout New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2012
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    so i tired the utility 1.6 and the file for that cant be found either so that one dosent work either
  9. avenged61973
    Offline

    avenged61973 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2012
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I'm on the go today I had to go into work. If you can try a Google search on droid razr utility 1.6 and see what you can find. I will be home later if you can't find it I will try to help you then.
  10. jpcalhoun
    Offline

    jpcalhoun Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,571
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    PA
    I have the original 1.6 zip file. PM me and let me know how you want me to get it to you.
  11. avenged61973
    Offline

    avenged61973 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2012
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Nice jp! I checked my computer when I got home from work and I no longer have it. Can't seem to find any active links.
  12. jpcalhoun
    Offline

    jpcalhoun Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,571
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    PA
    Ok guys I'm confused (I know, that's not uncommon). I uploaded 1.6 to Google Drive and sent a link to tstout so he could download it. avenged1973 says he can't find the link (above). So, tstout, did you get the link? And, I'm not at all sure how avenged 1973 knows anything about the link...not that I have a problem with that it's just "how did that happen"?
  13. avenged61973
    Offline

    avenged61973 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2012
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    I don't know about the link you sent. I was looking for a link that works on Google and couldn't find it. So when i got home from work last night I checked my computer to see if I still had the 1.6 utility still downloaded on my computer but I didn't. So I didn't get the link you sent! Lol sorry about confusing you.
  14. tstout
    Offline

    tstout New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2012
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i got the link and downloaded it and it works good!
  15. jpcalhoun
    Offline

    jpcalhoun Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,571
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Location:
    PA
    avenged1973, sorry but the only person I sent a link to was tstout. Do you need a link to download 1.6 Utility also?
  16. avenged61973
    Offline

    avenged61973 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2012
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    No I don't need a link I was looking for one for ts tout also. Sorry about the confusion.
  17. tstout
    Offline

    tstout New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2012
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    every time i try to unroot my phone it says waiting for device and doesnt do anything and i even tried just to see if i could even try rooting it again and it says all this:
    Motorola universal root script ($version version)
    by Dan Rosenberg (@djrbliss)
    Tested on Droid 3, Droid Bionic, and Droid RAZR
    Before continuing, ensure USB debugging is enabled, that your
    device is in charge only mode, and your phone is connected via USB.
    Press any key to continue . . .
    Waiting for device...
    * daemon not running. starting it now on port 5037 *
    * daemon started successfully *
    error: protocol fault (status read)
    Device found.
    Deploying payload...
    error: more than one device and emulator
    error: more than one device and emulator
    Owning phone...
    error: more than one device and emulator
    error: more than one device and emulator
  18. avenged61973
    Offline

    avenged61973 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2012
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Are all of your driver's up to date?
  19. tstout
    Offline

    tstout New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2012
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yes they are. i even tried installing them again
  20. avenged61973
    Offline

    avenged61973 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2012
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Did you install the razr utility and extract the files directly to your C drive? Sometimes this works better if it's directly on the c drive. I'm not sure what menu number it is but are you choosing the one that restores your phone back to stock gingerbread? Also make sure your phone is in usb debugging mode.
Search tags for this page

droid bionic root error protocal fault

,

droid razr hd utility doesnt see my phone

,

error protocol fault more than one device root razr

,

error sideloading fire tv error protocal fault more than one device and emulator

,

where to find droid x2 utilities