1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

cant figure out how to overclock in setcpu

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by joshtb86, Dec 26, 2010.

  1. joshtb86
    Offline

    joshtb86 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i have a stock droid 2 and i downloaded setcpu but i cant figure out how to overclock. none of the options let me set the frequency more than 1000, but i can underclock whereever i want. i also cant figure out how to change the voltage/kernel. any help here?

    thanks a lot in advance
  2. joeybarclay
    Offline

    joeybarclay New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    708
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You cant change the kernel due to the locked bootloader but you can overclock using a app in the market called DX/D2 overclocker
  3. NewbieToHacking
    Offline

    NewbieToHacking New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I thought u had to be rooted to overclock. Just saying

    Sent from my ADR6300 using DroidForums App
  4. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    You do need root but stock could mean rooted but not rom'd

    tappin and a talkin
  5. joeybarclay
    Offline

    joeybarclay New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2010
    Messages:
    708
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    He is rooted because he said he was able to underclock which requires root.
  6. joshtb86
    Offline

    joshtb86 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2010
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yeah im rooted but i wound up getting rid of it and bought droid overclocker instead. easier to use. htanks!
Search tags for this page

how to overclock with setcpu