Cant download new roms "error cant run privileged commands HELP!

Discussion in 'Android Roms' started by diavlo, Apr 18, 2010.

  1. diavlo
    Offline

    diavlo New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    So in my insomnia driven night started fooling around with roms, downloaded bugless beast and now am having this message when trying any new or back up rom "an error occured while attempting to run priviliged commands" what to do now???
     
  2. jmonte345
    Offline

    jmonte345 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2010
    Messages:
    44
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I saw people suggesting that you uninstall and reinstall rom manager to correct the issue. Did you do that yet?
     
  3. LtKen
    Offline

    LtKen Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,628
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +1
    Sounds like you lost root. Reboot into recovery and flash an backup, and you should be OK.
     
  4. diavlo
    Offline

    diavlo New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I tried that, I get the same error when I try and boot into recovery mode, basicaly whatever i try to do from root manager I get the error. Im thinkin I did something to the superuser ninja and whitelist . Thanks for any help much appreciated.
     
  5. LtKen
    Offline

    LtKen Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,628
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +1
    You cant even access recovery manually? Again, it sounds like rom manager is borked, so until you fix it, I would suggest not using it.
     
  6. Martin030908
    Offline

    Martin030908 DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    8,773
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Ratings:
    +0
    I get this error when trying to use the 'fix permissions' option.
    The rest of ROM Manager works fine for me, as well as all other apps that require SU permission.
     
  7. diavlo
    Offline

    diavlo New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    How do I reinstall superuser ninja??? please be specific Im killin this phone today!
     
  8. hayaku
    Offline

    hayaku Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    there's something wrong with the superuser app you have.

    download the zip of the rom you want and reboot into recovery and install it manually.
     
  9. LtKen
    Offline

    LtKen Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,628
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +1
    Yep, dont use your borked Rom Manager app to try and get into recovery. Do it the old fashioned way.
     
  10. diavlo
    Offline

    diavlo New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Does anyone have step by step instructions on how to do this ??? Im stumped !
     
  11. kellex
    Offline

    kellex Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    237
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    portland
    Ratings:
    +1
    turn off. power+x.
     
  12. virtualhuman
    Offline

    virtualhuman Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2010
    Messages:
    246
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
  13. Lineman
    Offline

    Lineman New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Phoenix
    Ratings:
    +0
    I had this happen to me yesterday. Just power off the phone, then press and hold power and the x key. Once you're in recovery mode choose backup restore and flash one of your backups and you should be good to go.
     
  14. diavlo
    Offline

    diavlo New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Got it thanks to everyone that helped!!!!!!!!!!
     
  15. debdado
    Offline

    debdado Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2010
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I am having that same problem but I don't seem to be able to restore another backup. I reboot with power and X, get screen, go down to nandroid, hit backup, select a previous backup, then system reboot. Goes back to the last ROM, which has the problem with the ROM manager. Yikes! Help please. What am I doing wrong? Thanks.
     
Search tags for this page

an error occurred while attempting to run privileged command

,
app manager rom an error occurred while attempting to run pr
,
high privilege mode android
,
rom manager an error occured when attempting to run privlege
,
rom manager an error occurred
,
rom manager android privileged commands
,
rom manager priviledged commands
,
rom manager run privileged commands
,
vodafone 858 error run privileged commands
,
youtube error attempting to run privileged command