Can't download from market

Discussion in 'Liberty ROM DX' started by androiddiordna, Feb 14, 2011.

  1. androiddiordna
    Offline

    androiddiordna New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm running 1.5 on a Droid X and can't download apps from the market. I've tried going into settings, apps, market, then clearing data. I've tried rebooting, I have also tried clearing the cache. Anyone have any ideas?

    Thanks
  2. Boblank
    Offline

    Boblank New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2010
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You might try flashing liberty over without a wipe.
  3. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,354
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    What's happening when you say you can't download?
  4. Dylatron2000
    Offline

    Dylatron2000 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Yeah I noticed this too, whenever I would hit install app, it would start downloading, but when it got 100% it would leave the notification bar and the app would not be installed.

    Guess it's good I'm not the only one who noticed this
  5. furbearingmammal
    Offline

    furbearingmammal DF Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    10,354
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    So far north in NY I smell maple syrup when the wi
    Dylatron, try clearing the market's data and cache, rebooting the phone, and downloading an app again. If it still hangs at 100% try cancelling the download and doing it again. If you still have problems, report back and we'll see what we can do for you.
  6. Dylatron2000
    Offline

    Dylatron2000 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Thanks for the help! Clearing the data/cache helped. So far today it hasn't happened, but it started when I switched to Linear Theme on Liberty 1.5 and installed a new font (avante-garde I think?)

    I hope that doesn't have to do with it, but if so, I can always go back to default L1.5 settings