1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Can't Do System Update

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid 2' started by Burrgoddess, Apr 28, 2011.

  1. Burrgoddess
    Offline

    Burrgoddess New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Marilla, NY
    :icon_eek: I am trying to do the system update on my new phone. It checks for hours and does nothing. It also only will search on wifi (which is fine).

    I need to get the newest update before I to root my phone....

    Also, what rom should i pick? and what is it for?
  2. spaz33g
    Offline

    spaz33g Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2010
    Messages:
    6,379
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    orange county, ca
    what system version are you on? 2.2.2?
  3. Burrgoddess
    Offline

    Burrgoddess New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Marilla, NY
    Yes I am. I found an update and downloaded it to my computer but don't know how to get my phone to run it. Its a zip file and astro says it can't open that ext (sbf)
  4. Xplorer4x4
    Offline

    Xplorer4x4 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2010
    Messages:
    1,005
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Evansville,IN
    Thats because SBF files are meant to be flashed to your phone using RSD Lite. Try the Droid 2 Hacks forum. There is probably a tutorial in there or one of the other droid 2 forums on how to use SBF files.
  5. Burrgoddess
    Offline

    Burrgoddess New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Marilla, NY
    I ended up doing a hard reboot and getting update to work...thanks all.

    Now I just gotta refind debugging...
Search tags for this page

how to do a system update on the droid