Can't dial out..HELP

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by johnnykaker, Dec 13, 2009.

  1. johnnykaker
    Offline

    johnnykaker New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    All of a sudden,I can't call out, or send a text, no voicemail..I've repowered, pulled battery..Any ideas?
  2. JayMonster
    Offline

    JayMonster New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    776
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Are you showing a signal on the phone at all?

    Is the phone in "Airplane Mode" (no wireless connections)?
  3. johnnykaker
    Offline

    johnnykaker New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes, airplane is off and 3 bars..Should I do a hard reset?
  4. JayMonster
    Offline

    JayMonster New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    776
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That would be my next attempt.
  5. gabeevans88
    Offline

    gabeevans88 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    La Crosse, WI
    I am from La Crosse, WI. right now there is an outage, im with about 10 people right now all on verizon and noone's phone works......hope they get it fixed soon.
  6. johnnykaker
    Offline

    johnnykaker New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Just my luck..I just did a reset..Oh well,not that much lost..
  7. crackmann
    Offline

    crackmann New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Im in Platteville, WI and I couldn't make any calls.
    Did reset thru the privacy settings thing and now i cannot activate.
    I get a when i hit activate i get "welcome to the american roaming network..."

    edit: I DID have 3g access even though I couldn't make calls.
  8. jaysonstaurt
    Offline

    jaysonstaurt New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    175
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I've seen this a few times with 2 different droids. For some reason the OS stops responding and the phone pretty much won't do a damn thing. The first 2 times it occurred I did the hard reset and everything was fine. What I've noticed now is if you just wait it out it seems to fix it's self in about 10-15 or so.
  9. gabeevans88
    Offline

    gabeevans88 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    101
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    La Crosse, WI
    Looks like the La Crosse area is back up and running again!
  10. OMEGA5
    Offline

    OMEGA5 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    74
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Superior WI, here and the 3G has been down all day. I can still make calls and send/receive texts but no network access whatsoever.
Search tags for this page
android cant dial
,

android cant dial out

,

android phone won't dial

,
cant dial out
,

droid phone wont call out

,

droid won't call out

,

droid won't dial out

,

droid wont dial out

,

i can't call out on my droid

,
my android phone wont call out
,

my droid won't dial out

,

why cant i dial out on my android