Can't connect to wifi

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR Support' started by Caraujo11, Mar 16, 2013.

  1. Caraujo11

    Caraujo11 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2012
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +0
    Since I updated to jb I can't connect to my wifi. Did an fdr and still no luck
     
  2. jpcalhoun

    jpcalhoun Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,571
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    PA
    Ratings:
    +61
    Does your phone "see" the router but just won't connect. If so then reboot your router and go into your wifi settings and clear "forget" any wifi connections that are stored on your phone. Then turn wifi back on and see what happens.
     
  3. Caraujo11

    Caraujo11 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2012
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just talked to Verizon and they contacted Motorola,there is a problem with centurylink routers that they are working on now. There should be a update file coming soon.
     
  4. jpcalhoun

    jpcalhoun Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,571
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    PA
    Ratings:
    +61
    Glad you got a response.

    Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk 2
     
  5. Caraujo11

    Caraujo11 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2012
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Ratings:
    +0
    Well I talked to motorolla today and they know nothing of this problem. They told me to call my ISP. So I call my ISP and they said it must be a problem with the phones new software since my wifi works on all of my other devices. Anyone else with these issues and if so, was there a remedy?
     
  6. taperk600

    taperk600 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2011
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Lake George, NY
    Ratings:
    +0
    glad I'm not alone

    Seems I'm not the only one having wifi connection problems since doing the update. Also lost my speed dial function. Going to verizon store tomorrow but expecting them to tell me to get a new router judging from what I'm hearing/reading here and other forums.....

    Anyone else have ideas ?
     
  7. Zippster

    Zippster Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    522
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Buffalo NY
    Ratings:
    +1
    I am having this issue with my Razr too ( along with other "update" issues ) found this on another forum.

    seeing as though their blaming other equipment, I wouldnt hold my breath on a fix. Funny thing is, the actiontec routers are the ones supplied by Verizon for their Fios. My actiontec isnt on the list and neither is my one other router....
     
  8. Zippster

    Zippster Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    522
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Buffalo NY
    Ratings:
    +1
    Definitely not simply an equipment issue as the my fios actiontec is not on that list and I've only had it 2 years ( not saying its not older then that though ) and my other router I just bought the other day as a replacement in the network. Has to be some other network protocol thats involved.
     
  9. Zippster

    Zippster Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    522
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Buffalo NY
    Ratings:
    +1
    Talked to high level Verizon Tech tonight and she said that motorola definitely knows they have an issue and are working on it, but have no update scheduled. She again looked up my verizon fios router and it is not on the list so simply buying new equipment isnt the real answer, just hit or miss for some.

    Nobody has an answer for a root or such that fixes this?
     
  10. Zippster

    Zippster Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    522
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Buffalo NY
    Ratings:
    +1
    Ok, another "fix" I stumbled upon that some should try if having this issue. Turn off your bluetooth, the instant I did, my phone connected to the wi fi.
     
  11. Zippster

    Zippster Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    522
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Buffalo NY
    Ratings:
    +1
    And now it quit working this way.....great software Motorola, jumbled mess of crap.
     
Search tags for this page
cannot connect to wifi on droid razr
,
droid maxx can't connect to wifi
,
droid razr hd wont connect to wifi
,
droid razr maxx cannot connect to wifi
,
droid razr maxx hd won't connect to wifi
,
droid razr maxx wont connect to wifi
,

droid razr wont connect to wifi

,
motorola droid razr maxx hd wont connect to wireless
,
my droid razr wont connect to wifi
,
why wont my droid razr maxx connect to my wifi