1. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Can't connect to the internet

Discussion in 'Rescue Squad Help' started by kurtw357, Apr 22, 2010.

  1. kurtw357
    Offline

    kurtw357 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I just bought the Milestone which should be able to get 3G with AT&T which I have but I cannot connect at all, even with Edge. I don't know how to go about fixing the issue so if you have any suggestions that would be great.
  2. JimMariner
    Offline

    JimMariner New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,545
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    SE Florida
    I moved your post to it's own thread,
    I hope someone may be able to help you soon.
  3. pc747
    Online

    pc747 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    17,130
    Likes Received:
    886
    Trophy Points:
    113
    doesnt att require sim cards to connect to their network. It was that way with my iphone and htc tilt.
  4. kurtw357
    Offline

    kurtw357 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yeah, i put my sim in and uploaded contacts, but everything i've done on the internet has been through wifi. Do I need to activate something to turn on 3G? It seems like it should be already set up since I had unlimited data with my iPhone
  5. pc747
    Online

    pc747 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    17,130
    Likes Received:
    886
    Trophy Points:
    113
    you may have to set it up with att cuz i switched my sim from tilt to iphone and it would not work. had to have att set it up.
  6. kurtw357
    Offline

    kurtw357 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Eh... I was hoping I wouldn't have to go into the store and deal with them and their questions. I'm sure they're going to ask me why I bought a phone that AT&T N.A. doesn't even sell. Anyone else have any problems connecting to the internet when they first got the Milestone on the AT&T network?
  7. kurtw357
    Offline

    kurtw357 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    ok, so under status is says "Mobile Network State: Disconnect". How do I change that? Also the mobile network type is just edge, hopefully that can also be changed. Suggestions?
  8. pc747
    Online

    pc747 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    17,130
    Likes Received:
    886
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Must admit I am unfamiliar with that. I am doing a google search. I will let you know if I find something.
  9. pc747
    Online

    pc747 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    17,130
    Likes Received:
    886
    Trophy Points:
    113
  10. pc747
    Online

    pc747 Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    17,130
    Likes Received:
    886
    Trophy Points:
    113
Search tags for this page
can't connect to internet from droid phone
,

cannot access internet on droid

,
cannot access internet with moto x
,
cannot connect to internet on motorola milestone
,

how to access internet on moto x

,

how to use internet in motrola milestone xt720

,

i can't get my motorola 508 to connect to web

,
motorola moto x will not connect to the internet
,
motorola phone cannot get on internet
,
motorola xt720 can connect to the internet
,
my droid 3 is in service but i cant get on the internet
,
my droid ii cannot connect to the internet or gps
,

my droid phone cannot find internet connection

,
no data internet on motorola milestone
,

why can't i get internet connection on my verizon droid