Can't clear the cache??

Discussion in 'Samsung Galaxy S5 Discussions' started by Bluesman2008, Mar 12, 2016.

  1. Bluesman2008

    Bluesman2008 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2011
    Messages:
    799
    Likes Received:
    92
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Ratings:
    +96
    Current Phone Model:
    Samsung GS5
    Last time I tried it was holding down the upper volume, home button and power button at the same time and then there was an option to clear the cache and reboot. That option isn't there any more. Must have been the software update. Is there another way to do it? Or do I need to do it at all?
     
  2. Mustang02

    Mustang02 Diamond Member

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2010
    Messages:
    7,625
    Likes Received:
    5,115
    Trophy Points:
    1,563
    Location:
    Ohio
    Ratings:
    +6,073
    Current Phone Model:
    Nexus 6P/5X
    What options do you see when you do it now?
     
  3. Bluesman2008

    Bluesman2008 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2011
    Messages:
    799
    Likes Received:
    92
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Ratings:
    +96
    Current Phone Model:
    Samsung GS5
    reboot system now
    apply update from ADB
    apply update from external storage
    apply update from cache
    wipe data/factory reset
    reboot to bootloader
    power down
    view recovery logs
     
  4. mountainbikermark

    mountainbikermark Super Moderator
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2010
    Messages:
    7,455
    Likes Received:
    3,886
    Trophy Points:
    1,563
    Ratings:
    +4,348
    How many times did you try? It always takes me more than 1 on my Notes due to being somewhat of a klutz.

    Support Our Troops!!!
    Beast Mode 4
    <><
     
  5. Bluesman2008

    Bluesman2008 Active Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2011
    Messages:
    799
    Likes Received:
    92
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Ratings:
    +96
    Current Phone Model:
    Samsung GS5
    I tired a couple of times. It's just not there. Maybe it's just a change with the OS.