Can't check for updates

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR MAXX' started by starwolf1336, Dec 25, 2012.

  1. starwolf1336
    Offline

    starwolf1336 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2011
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Alabama
    Ratings:
    +1
    For some reason it is not available to click on. I haven't rooted our anything. Even tried restarting and switching off wifi. Any ideas?

    Sent from my DROID RAZR
     
  2. starwolf1336
    Offline

    starwolf1336 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2011
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Alabama
    Ratings:
    +1
    Sent from my DROID RAZR
     
  3. GotnFX
    Offline

    GotnFX Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    733
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +32
    Still grayed out.. Reboot the phone. Usually solves most of my weird issues.
     
  4. jpcalhoun
    Offline

    jpcalhoun Senior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,571
    Likes Received:
    61
    Trophy Points:
    78
    Location:
    PA
    Ratings:
    +61
    If all else fails, go to menu>settings>apps>all apps> and clear cache and data in Google Services Framework.
     
  5. meatloaft
    Offline

    meatloaft New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2011
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Are you in an actual Verizon service area? Mine is grayed out when I'm roaming or in a Verizon partner network.
     
  6. starwolf1336
    Offline

    starwolf1336 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2011
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Alabama
    Ratings:
    +1
    I did a reformate and it updated

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
     
  7. GotnFX
    Offline

    GotnFX Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    733
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +32
    Reformat? How did you do this?
     
  8. starwolf1336
    Offline

    starwolf1336 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2011
    Messages:
    46
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    8
    Location:
    Alabama
    Ratings:
    +1
    Factory Reset. Sorry. That's what I meant

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using Tapatalk 2
     
  9. GotnFX
    Offline

    GotnFX Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    733
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +32
    I was wondering where this feature was.. Lol. I still find it odd that it was grayed out. I've never seen this before. In the end, glad it all worked out for you. Happy New Year!
     
  10. thomas1
    Offline

    thomas1 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    i go the same pb here cant check for update, my phone is rooted , and iam not in my country of residence ( france) iam in russia , maybe that why it doesnt work ? Pliz help...
     
  11. GotnFX
    Offline

    GotnFX Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    733
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    28
    Ratings:
    +32
    Thomas1, this is probably why you are getting the same issue...
     
Search tags for this page

check for update is not available at this time

,

check for update is not available at this time droid razr

,
droid 3 wont check for update
,
droid razr why can't i check for updates
,
maxx hd check for update is not available
,

moto razr can't check for updates

,
razr maxx cannot check for update
,
razr maxx cant search for system updages
,
razr maxx wont check for updates
,
won't check for updates razr maxx hd