Can't boot into recovery

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by joshmutiny, May 26, 2011.

  1. joshmutiny

    joshmutiny Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm not sure exactly where to put this, so I figured I would put it here, as I'm sure this isn't a CM problem, and more of a general thing.

    I've been using CM7 on my D1 for a little while now, and it's not too bad, but I've decided I want to go back to CM6.

    I cleared my download cache, flashed the newest version of clockwork, and downloaded 6.1.2 and went to reboot into recovery.

    however, it won't reboot into recovery. at all. i've tried moving the CM6 install file, clearning download cache, and re-flashing and then installing from SD Card, no go.

    i've even tried booting straight into recovery, and it just won't go. it sits on the Motorola logo and goes no where. I have to pull the battery just to get back into my current rom.


    any suggestions on what to do? anything is appreciated.
     
  2. syndicate0017

    syndicate0017 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    2,007
    Likes Received:
    48
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +48
    Happened to me to. Koush is aware of this issue. Flash an experimental recovery and then flash the new update after. Good as new. :)
     
  3. joshmutiny

    joshmutiny Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    Ratings:
    +0
    Cool, I'll give this a shot.

    How are you liking Liquid with GB on a D1?
     
  4. syndicate0017

    syndicate0017 Silver Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2011
    Messages:
    2,007
    Likes Received:
    48
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Ratings:
    +48
    Tbh, I like it better than CM7....ALOT better. Smoother, faster, less bloat. So many reasons to like it over Cyanogen.
     
  5. joshmutiny

    joshmutiny Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
    Ratings:
    +0
    What you said sort of worked. I flashed an experimental, then the new clockwork, and that didn't work. so, i just flashed an older version of clockwork, and was able to start the rom install.

    decided to give Liquid a shot and see how I like it.

    thanks for the help!
     
  6. xcrider

    xcrider Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2010
    Messages:
    127
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    You'll like it!

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk