Cant Block 2.1 Help!!!

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by Blackdroid, Apr 2, 2010.

  1. Blackdroid
    Offline

    Blackdroid New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey people, I currently have my Robot Rooted and I love it but I have a problem. My phone keeps trying to ask me to install the official OTA 2.1 update which I definitely dont want. I thought that the custom Roms block OTA updates? is there anything I can do? thanks.
    P.S.- Im running the last version of sholes before they changed to droid mod
    -Also people eager for the update that still havent gotten it. I live in Michigan an got it early this morning If that helps...
     
  2. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,502
    Likes Received:
    7
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +7
    Try removing the update zip file from your SD card. Someone said that works.
     
  3. thebowers
    Offline

    thebowers Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2,547
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    101
    Location:
    Iowa
    Ratings:
    +1
  4. christim
    Offline

    christim DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2010
    Messages:
    5,100
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    New England
    Ratings:
    +2
  5. gavron
    Online

    gavron Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    Not again...

    1. make sure you have SPRecovery 0.99.3b installed
    2. make sure otacerts.zip is untouched and just fine. download from this forum if you don't have it. make sure it has the right protections/ownership.
    3. let the update occur
    4. when it asks to reboot to complete, LET IT
    5. you will be rebooted to SPrecovery WHICH BLOCKS THE UPGRADE. DON'T UPGRADE. Just make sure the menu is on "reboot" and press the camera button.

    you will reboot. Your system will think you updated. It will not prompt you again.

    E