Can't Backup With Nandroid!

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by Jatisogi, Jan 26, 2010.

  1. Jatisogi

    Jatisogi New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Backing up with nandroid used to work before but now it won't backup anymore! It keeps erroring out with Nandroid exited with status 31. Can anybody help?
     
  2. Jatisogi

    Jatisogi New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Any help you guys?
     
  3. tats_06

    tats_06 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    http://www.mydroidworld.com
    Ratings:
    +0
  4. Jatisogi

    Jatisogi New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I've already made nandroid backups but the problem is that it wont let me restore or make a new one. If spits out a Error Status 31 or Status 20. I've already tried reflashing sprecovery 0.99.2b.img and it doesn't make a difference.
     
  5. tats_06

    tats_06 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    http://www.mydroidworld.com
    Ratings:
    +0
    What are you trying to restore? I got an error when the folder was .zip and I needed to unzip it. Also make sure there is nothing else in nandroid folder besides what you are trying to restore. :)
     
  6. Jatisogi

    Jatisogi New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    The backups I made with the simple nandroid backup option. They were made yesterday and I didn't download them. The errors happens with both the simple and advance options.
     
  7. tats_06

    tats_06 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    http://www.mydroidworld.com
    Ratings:
    +0
    When you did advanced, did you select all items in list? So make sure there is nothing else in nandroid folder besides the file to restore. Then do advanced restore, and select all as well. You may have to wipe the system...don't quote me on this though. :)
     
  8. Jatisogi

    Jatisogi New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    The only ones I made are simple backups. Nothing else is in the nandroid folder but the backups themselves. I don't know if wiping will help since the problem is with recovery and everything else works fine.
     
  9. tats_06

    tats_06 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010
    Messages:
    98
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    http://www.mydroidworld.com
    Ratings:
    +0
    Leave only ONE back up there...Move others to a secondary location. ;)
     
  10. Jatisogi

    Jatisogi New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    After leaving one, I tried backup and it didn't work. I don't want to try restore yet because it'll revert my tether changes and I haven't backed that one up. I also tried none in the nandroid folder and its a no go.
     
  11. Jatisogi

    Jatisogi New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I tried deleting my nandroid folder thinking it would recreate the folder but it doesn't. Reflashing the image doesn't repair nandroid. Anybody else with ideas? I don't know where to go from here.
     
  12. blake2050

    blake2050 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    are you sure that there is enough space on your sdcard for another backup file??
     
  13. pandroid

    pandroid Theme Developer Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Messages:
    850
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    too drunk to read allt he responses, butt...

    try copying the nandbackup fodler to your computer then removingt it from the sdcard

    ive had some isseus backiing up and that seemed to help
     
  14. Jatisogi

    Jatisogi New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    My sdcard is only a fourth full so there's plenty of space. I've already tried deleting the nandroid folder but it's not being recreated by the nandroid.
     
  15. blake2050

    blake2050 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2010
    Messages:
    342
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    You may want to consider putting that folder back on your sdcard manually. Not sure but it might of been a one time thing.