cant activate my droid on metropcs

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by droidcrazy11, Apr 4, 2011.

  1. droidcrazy11
    Offline

    droidcrazy11 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Los angeles CA
    i need help please....i recently bought a motorola droid ...i recently flashed it right i belive.... but when i took it to the metro pcs store they said that i could not be activated..was there a step i missed? did i do the flash right? or is it that i just didnt add my esn to metro pcs network??? if thats the case how can i do it...thanks
  2. jeffv2
    Offline

    jeffv2 Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,240
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    south jersey
    they're not going to activate a verizon phone on their network... at least i don't think so.
  3. dAi
    Offline

    dAi New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes they will

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  4. jeffv2
    Offline

    jeffv2 Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,240
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    south jersey
    did they give a reason for not being able to flash it ?
  5. Kloepfern3
    Offline

    Kloepfern3 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That's what in trying to do also. I didn't go to the store. I'm having issues cause then I put my phone in pc mode or however you call it. I plug it into the computer and new hardware pops up. It can never find the driver. Help anyone?
  6. jeffv2
    Offline

    jeffv2 Developer Developer

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2010
    Messages:
    1,240
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    south jersey
    how did you flash it to metropcs ?
  7. canamita
    Offline

    canamita New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I have almost the same problem, someone flash my motorola droid 2 and when he try to activate the cell, looks like the SPC code is not 000000 , looks like someone change it. my question is if there is a way to look whats my SPC code or is there a way to get it?
  8. Palazuelosva
    Offline

    Palazuelosva New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Los Angeles CA.
    Metro will not activate a Droid phone it is not supported by Houdini which is what they use and it will not be supported probably in the next 2 years. How ever the phone can be flashed manualy by some one who knows how, the only issue is getting your ESN added, no metro pcs store will add your ESN since it is illegal to add an ESN that isn't supported by Houdini the only way is to find some metro employee who will do it for a few bucks or you can find some one on this site who will added for u for a few bucks u just have to search through the posts but there are a few people.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
  9. valk_17
    Offline

    valk_17 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2011
    Messages:
    28
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Its not illegal to flash a phone not supported by houdini, its just against company policy at a metro corporate store, and most of the guys that use houdini wouldn't know how to do it manually anyway. You will need to find a metro "authorized dealer" that has someone who knows what they are doing, because I believe the phone has to be rooted for the flash to work right. Leastwise, thats my deduction based on the fact that when I first saw the used droid I ended up buying, the lockscreen pattern had no vibration so had to factory reset to do anything to it, and when I got home with a fully functional metropcs droid, I realized a week later it was rooted and running a custom rom. And the whole process took less than half an hour :)
    So call a few of the authorized dealers in your area, I'm sure you'll find one without too much trouble.
  10. dAi
    Offline

    dAi New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Why do you want to activate this phone in crappy network like metropcs? Try page plus, just give them the esn # and thats it. Esn must be clean and they are like metro pcs but wayy better, they use Verizon network
  11. macaddict
    Offline

    macaddict New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2011
    Messages:
    86
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Louisville, Ky
    Would you advise I put mine on PP rather than go to Cricket next week? I need to get service on it soon and I think I got it flashed properly. Reading some recent threads and it seems as though Cricket is having some issues, mainly with number porting taking days or even weeks.
  12. Jug the Thug
    Offline

    Jug the Thug New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2010
    Messages:
    94
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i cant help you at all in this but i know for sure it can be done because my friend got a verizon blackberry on at&t.

    Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums
  13. dAi
    Offline

    dAi New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2010
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    yeah, if the droid has a clean esn

    check it here if its clean or call page plus

    checkesnfree.com
    (800) 550-2436
  14. Palazuelosva
    Offline

    Palazuelosva New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    519
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Los Angeles CA.
    Yes the phone has to be rooted and there are Only certain custom roms that will work depends on the radio, I know for a fact that GummyJar works to port the D2.

    Sent from my DROID2 using DroidForums App
Search tags for this page
can i activate a verizon phone with metro pcs
,
can metro activate a verizon htc phone
,
can metro pcs activate verizon motorola
,
can metropcs activate droid
,
can you activate a droid phone on metropcs
,
droid razr maxx flash to metropcs
,

how to activate a metropcs android

,
how to activate droid bionic to my metropcs account
,

how to flash a rooted verizon moto droid to metro pcs

,
how to put my metro pcs account on droid x phone
,
how to put you metro account on a verizon droid
,
i bought a metro pcs phone but it isnt registered on a network how do i do that