Cannot Loop Ringtone

Discussion in 'Android Tech Support' started by selling.computer, Dec 19, 2011.

  1. selling.computer

    selling.computer New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi, I am a new user to Droid Pro from 8 years with Blackberry. I am very attached to one of the pre loaded Blackberry sounds "Notifier Nymph". I have spent time reading forums of why it may not loop. Right now I can download the midi file and set as ringtone but it only rings once. I went into audacity as one of the forums said and converted from .mid to .mp3 to OGG. Still, only rings once as incoming call comes in. I also used Audacity to loop myself into a 16 second repeat (5 times). Still, only plays once.

    I attached the original midi file and my converted ogg. If anyone knows how to fix and can do so, I'd greatly appreciate. My email is selling.computer@yahoo.com.

    Thanks in advance. Never thought I'd get so used to a ringtone so perhaps I just need to move on but figure there might be a fix.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. selling.computer

    selling.computer New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi, I am a new user to Droid Pro from 8 years with Blackberry. I am very attached to one of the pre loaded Blackberry sounds "Notifier Nymph". I have spent time reading forums of why it may not loop. Right now I can download the midi [COLOR=#812528 !important][FONT=inherit !important][COLOR=#812528 !important][FONT=inherit !important]file[/FONT][/FONT][/COLOR][/COLOR] and set as ringtone but it only rings once. I went into audacity as one of the forums said and converted from .mid to .mp3 to OGG. Still, only rings once as incoming call comes in. I also used Audacity to loop myself into a 16 second repeat (5 times). Still, only plays once.

    I attached the original midi file and my converted ogg. If anyone knows how to fix and can do so, I'd greatly appreciate. My email is selling.computer@yahoo.com.

    Thanks in advance. Never thought I'd get so used to a ringtone so perhaps I just need to move on but figure there might be a fix.
     
  3. LoriO1225

    LoriO1225 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    Ratings:
    +0
    I know how you feel. I was attached to "Blackberry Orchess" as my bbm notifier, so now I use an mp3 of that as my text notifier on my pro. As far a your ringtone goes how about using your looped recording as an mp3?

    Sent from my DROID Pro using DroidForums
     
    Last edited: Dec 24, 2011
  4. selling.computer

    selling.computer New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks Lori for the note. I actually did go into Audacity and copy the sound 5 times to have a 17 second ring. When I made it the ringtone it still just played the first ring and did not fully play it. Perhaps my problem is in Audacity I made it an OGG file and need to make it an MP3.
     
Search tags for this page

android midi ringtone loop

,
android ringtone doesn't loop
,
android ringtone only plays once
,

droid bionic loop ringtone

,
loop android ringtone
,

ringtone cannot loop android