Cannot install Shadowgun

Discussion in 'Droid Bionic Tech Support' started by jayrod718, Mar 7, 2012.

  1. jayrod718

    jayrod718 Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Nashville, TN
    Ratings:
    +0
    Community,
    I back in November manually installed Shadowgun and had it working. I since then removed it from my apps some time ago. Well, now they have it on clearance in the market for 49 cents and I want to purchase it. Problem is it shows purchased already but I haven't purchased it and it isn't installed. When I click install it says it can't because I didn't purchase from google market. I have looked in /Android/data and don't see any thing for it. How can I fix this?

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  2. Lakilaulea

    Lakilaulea Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2011
    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    VA
    Ratings:
    +3
    When you originally purchased it, was it through the market? Also, have you tried clearing the market cache and then trying to download?
     
  3. jayrod718

    jayrod718 Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Nashville, TN
    Ratings:
    +0
    I haven't purchased it, I want to now that it is available for bionic. I manually installed the apk and placed the data folder dump which tricked it into working. This was back in November. I have cleared the market cache and rebooted etc..

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  4. BroidDrionic

    BroidDrionic Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2012
    Messages:
    541
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    Try uninstalling it with titanium backup. Or reinstalling it via the same method you used the first time and then uninstalling it with tibu.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  5. Lakilaulea

    Lakilaulea Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2011
    Messages:
    301
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    VA
    Ratings:
    +3
    Sounds like you might have some kind of remnants of it still hidden somewhere on your phone. Did you get rid of all traces of it? Did you check your temp folder, your download folder, cache folder... Do you still have the apk file somewhere on your phone, like in the downloads folder?




    PS: That is an AWESOME game, so I can see how you wanna buy it. I just bought it myself yesterday. I'm not really a gamer, but I'm seriously hooked.
     
    #5 Lakilaulea, Mar 8, 2012
    Last edited: Mar 8, 2012
  6. BroidDrionic

    BroidDrionic Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2012
    Messages:
    541
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +5
    Yeah I bought it too, its a pretty sweet game. I got Osmose too, and I think I like it better though!

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  7. jayrod718

    jayrod718 Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2010
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Location:
    Nashville, TN
    Ratings:
    +0
    Still no go with using tibu and removing everything. I cleaned cache and rolled market back updates. Not sure why it thinks I purchased it.

    Sent from my DROID BIONIC using DroidForums
     
  8. naknak95

    naknak95 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Baltimore, MD
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm having the same problem, I really want to buy the game, but can't :(. Let me know if you find something that works.
     
  9. naknak95

    naknak95 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010
    Messages:
    178
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Baltimore, MD
    Ratings:
    +0
    UPDATE: This isn't a "fix" fix, but I just made a new Gmail account and added it along with my old Gmail account, then bought the game on my new account and it worked fine.
     
Search tags for this page
cant download shadowgun
,
how to install shadow gun
,
how to install shadowgun
,
how to install shadowgun apk
,

how to install shadowgun on android

,
how to install shadowgun with cache
,
shadowgun download error
,
shadowgun how to install
,
shadowgun installation instructions
,
shadowgun wont download