cannot install market apps after using mybackup pro

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by ucpro, Mar 23, 2010.

DroidForums.net is the premier Android Forum - Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
  1. ucpro
    Offline

    ucpro Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    dothan, al
    Ratings:
    +0
    i 've been goin back and forth between different roms, and i got mybackup pro so i wouldn't have to constantly reinstall these apps all the time...the problem is that after restoring my apps, i can't install anything from the market because it force closes everytime i try...
    anyone else have this prob??
  2. TekHawk
    Offline

    TekHawk Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    783
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Yuba ****ty, California
    Ratings:
    +0
    what firmware version is your back up from 2.0.1 or 2.1?

    if you are recovering any app that where backed up while running anything lower then 2.1 and you are now running 2.1 roms you are underminding the data wipe step in most rom install instructions and putting faulty data into your /data folder

    i would clear out your recover app and start a fresh back up with freshly installed apps while running 2.1
  3. ucpro
    Offline

    ucpro Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    dothan, al
    Ratings:
    +0
    i backed up from a 2.1 rom, all cyanogen
  4. TekHawk
    Offline

    TekHawk Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    783
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Yuba ****ty, California
    Ratings:
    +0
    I do not think that the Cyanogen will play nice with any other data to be honest though maybe someone else can confirm this
  5. ucpro
    Offline

    ucpro Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    dothan, al
    Ratings:
    +0
    i backed it up from the same version 5.0.4.2
  6. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,544
    Likes Received:
    6
    Trophy Points:
    168
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    Ratings:
    +6
    My understanding is that if you use a backup to restore an app you will have to manually upgrade through the market. You won't get notification. That's on a regular non rooted Droid, I don't know about this ROM.
  7. ucpro
    Offline

    ucpro Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    dothan, al
    Ratings:
    +0
    everything restored with updates and all, i just can't download any of them
  8. TekHawk
    Offline

    TekHawk Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2009
    Messages:
    783
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Yuba ****ty, California
    Ratings:
    +0
    well that is puzzling not sure what the issue is can you or hook please update the title of this to reflect that it is a cyanogen thread so it will get more attention by the cyanogen userbase please
  9. ucpro
    Offline

    ucpro Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009
    Messages:
    434
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    dothan, al
    Ratings:
    +0
    not sure how to change the title
Search tags for this page
apps problem after restore from mybackup pro
,
cannot install mybackup pro
,
install blocked android my backup pro
,
my backup pro
,

mybackup pro install blocked