Cannot Get droid 1 into Diagnostic mode...

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by thatguysstuff, Oct 17, 2010.

  1. thatguysstuff

    thatguysstuff New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi all.. im trying to fix the internet and mms on my Motorola Droid 1 flash for metro pcs...

    it was working fine then just stopped being able to get mms and internet.

    I saw another thread on here on how to fix it..

    But.. I cannot get my phone to boot into Diagnostic mode.. By taking the battery out.. then holding the T button when Turning the phone on..

    Nothing else happens the phone just boots like normal.. :icon_evil:

    is it supposed to tell me its in Diagnostic mode?


    tried to get it to be seen by HWVS but no luck..

    I can boot by holding X and get into a hacked recovery menu.. And hold the Right button. to get into a boot loader menu...


    Im stuck does anyone know what to do with it? I want to get my MMS and internet working again on my Droid..

    Or im just going to go back to a Lame Metro PCS Black Berry so it will actually work...
     
  2. thatguysstuff

    thatguysstuff New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    nothing??? Dam... Looks like im just gonna turn the phone back to stock verizon and sell it..
     
  3. guidot

    guidot Developer Relations
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010
    Messages:
    7,347
    Likes Received:
    274
    Trophy Points:
    198
    Location:
    Massachusetts
    Ratings:
    +274
    I've never heard of diagnostic mode. Sorry.

    -Droid Does
     
  4. LtKen

    LtKen Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,628
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +3
  5. thatguysstuff

    thatguysstuff New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    No idea... the guy is saying to Hold down T when turning the phone on.....

    What would that make the phone do?
     
  6. thatguysstuff

    thatguysstuff New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
  7. LtKen

    LtKen Silver Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    2,628
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    103
    Ratings:
    +3
    The instructions I found say the process is:

    Pull battery
    Replace battery
    Hold "T"
    Plug phone in to PC
    Wait for phone to boot into Diagnostic Mode
     
  8. thatguysstuff

    thatguysstuff New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    ^ how do you know if the phone is in Diagnostic mode?? I have tried it tons of times.. with it plugged into the computer and nothing new happens.. Still HWVS cant see it...
     
  9. thatguysstuff

    thatguysstuff New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have tried everything... I cannot get the phone seen by HW virtual serial port...


    I give up...... :(
     
  10. cabagekiller

    cabagekiller Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    They mean bootloader mode not diagnosis mode.
     
  11. thatguysstuff

    thatguysstuff New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I can get into a boot loader mode by holding the up button and turning the phone on... I will try that in a min... let me see...
     
  12. thatguysstuff

    thatguysstuff New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    yep got into a boot loader It says battery ok.. connect USB cable. I do so.. . Computer sees it as a motorola Flash interface...

    But still cant get HW virtual serial port to see it??
     
Search tags for this page
diagnostic mode on droid razr maxx
,

droid 1 diag mode

,

droid 1 diagnostic mode

,
droid 1 dm mode
,
droid diagnostic mode
,
droid maxx pc mode or diag mode
,
droid razr maxx hd diag mode how to
,
droid x2 how to boot into diag
,
how to get into diag mode on droid 1
,
motorola a855 test mode