cannot find apps in the market

Discussion in 'HTC Rezound' started by kajuk, May 20, 2012.

  1. kajuk

    kajuk New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just got the HTC Rezound. I was wanting to put some of the apps in my new phone that I had on my droid 3. There are many apps I cannot find in the market. I cannot find them in the regular market or the verizon market. For instance I had the animated messaging app. I cannot find that app. I still have it on my old phone. there are others I cannot find in the market.
     
  2. indywrenchin76

    indywrenchin76 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2011
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    S.W. Florida
    Ratings:
    +2
    When ur in the playstore go to my apps. Then swipe to the right under "all". It should show all apps installed under ur google username.
     
  3. kajuk

    kajuk New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    OK I feel stupid now. How do I get to "my apps"
     
  4. indywrenchin76

    indywrenchin76 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2011
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    S.W. Florida
    Ratings:
    +2
    When your in the playstore click your menu button. Then choose "my apps".
     
  5. kajuk

    kajuk New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2010
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    never mind I found hot to get to my apps. But when I went there I could not see some of the apps form before. Im guessing I downloaded them before the market went to playstore
     
  6. indywrenchin76

    indywrenchin76 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2011
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    S.W. Florida
    Ratings:
    +2
    When ur in my apps did you scroll right to where it says "all"? Mine has apps in there from along time ago. I am on ice cream sandwich maybe that's the difference.
     
  7. JSM9872

    JSM9872 DF Super Moderator Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    12,922
    Likes Received:
    287
    Trophy Points:
    498
    Location:
    Pennsylvania...
    Ratings:
    +287
    Current Phone Model:
    Galaxy Note 3
    I don't know the specifics but there is always a chance that they are not compatible with the Rezound, or perhaps have since been pulled off the market. Try going to the Play Store via your browser on the PC (or browser on the phone) and see if they show up there when you search for them.
     
  8. WallyIAm

    WallyIAm Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2010
    Messages:
    273
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Frozen Tundra
    Ratings:
    +2
    I know for a fact that some apps I installed and uninstalled a long time ago are no longer listed in the play store on my phone. They do, however, show up online.

    Sent from my HTC Rezound using Tapatalk 2
     
  9. k1ngr4t

    k1ngr4t Senior Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2011
    Messages:
    1,440
    Likes Received:
    73
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Ratings:
    +75
    Current Phone Model:
    Turbo Power Activate
    Yeah, for some reason certain apps simply aren't compatible with the Rezound. When an app isn't compatible with your phone, it simply doesn't show up in the market at all. This is more likely than not the case here. Sucks, but is one of only a few downsides with the Rezound IMO.
     
Search tags for this page
cannot find paypal here in play store
,
cant find market app on htc x
,
how to find app store on htc droid rezound
,
htc rezound play store how to search for apps
,
is there a date shown on google playstore app says when down
,

paypal here droid x2

,
why isn't my htc rezound compatible with certain apps
,
your device isn't compatible with this version htc rezound
,
your device isn't compatible with this version s4