Cannot download app from Market anymore

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by kzmania, May 14, 2010.

  1. kzmania
    Offline

    kzmania Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi, I just finally got my droid rooted and installed Ultimate Droid but then decided to flash back to stock rooted with no rom. One problem I am having is that whenever I try to download app from the market the bar just keep going forever. It won't ever download. Does anybody know what the problem is and how to fix this? Thank you!
     
  2. kzmania
    Offline

    kzmania Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Help please? T_T
     
  3. kzmania
    Offline

    kzmania Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hi, I just recently got my droid rooted and tried the Ultimate Droid rom but then decided to do a restore on the stock one without any rom. The problem I found after recovery is that I cannot download from market anymore. When I click install or download, the bar goes on forever and won't ever download. Does anybody know what the problem is and how to fix this? I'm really frustrated :( Thank you in advance!
     
  4. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    I'm not sure what may have caused this issue. I'm searching the forum for answers.

    Mike
     
  5. kzmania
    Offline

    kzmania Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thank you mwhartman, I've been searching like crazy. Still can't get it to work. The "start download" keep freezing forever. I did the back up nandroid before and restoring somehow just cause this problem :(
     
  6. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    Dumb question but did you wipe data, cache and sign back in to Google? Are you positive that the restore was successful?
     
  7. kzmania
    Offline

    kzmania Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I made a backup after rooting with SPrecovery. Then do a wipe date/ cache and restore. Everything is normal except that problem. I don't know how to fix it :S
     
  8. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    153
    Location:
    South FL
    Ratings:
    +12
    Let me see if I can get another member of RS to weigh in.

    Mike
     
  9. cereal killer
    Online

    cereal killer DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2009
    Messages:
    11,165
    Likes Received:
    892
    Trophy Points:
    558
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    Ratings:
    +909
    Current Phone Model:
    Nokia Lumia Icon
    May have to try pushing the vending.apk to the device again.

    That MAY fix the issue. I don't have anyother ideas but somebody else with more knowledge may know the cause and solution.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
  10. Tanknspank
    Offline

    Tanknspank Beta Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    I'm downloading a stock 2.1 rom, and will pull it out and upload here. I will attach it to this post. He can then just use root explorer and paste it into /system/apps/ after deleting the old one or push it in using a terminal. Will update in a sec.

    There you go. Hope it works!
     
    Last edited: May 14, 2010
  11. Se7enLC
    Offline

    Se7enLC Active Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    1,262
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    If you JUST re-flashed, did it come up and ask you to sign into your google account as soon as it came up?

    If so, your phone might be in the process of automatically re-installing app the apps you had on it previously. It's a really cool idea, but because it doesn't give you any indication that it's doing it, it just seems like the phone is being unresponsive and the market doesn't work at all until it's done installing. Check to see if things are just showing up in your application list automatically, and try connecting to wifi to make it happen quicker.
     
  12. kzmania
    Offline

    kzmania Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2009
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thank you so much for all the help. I somehow just flash a different rom, do a wipe and then try again and it works :D. Again, thanks for all the help. Truly appreciated!
     
  13. Tanknspank
    Offline

    Tanknspank Beta Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    Oh ok. I'm glad it's working again for you!
     
  14. gszeman
    Offline

    gszeman Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010
    Messages:
    506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Novi, MI
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hey all...I'm usually pretty good about reading through the forums and/or google to find a solution...but this one has me frustrated.

    I am running BB1.0 with Bekits 1.1 lv kernel and Team Chaos' port of Dark Edge Gold theme. I have been running it for a few days now and it's been running great, no issues at all.

    Tonight, I received a notification that I had updates available for download from the Market. I went to the market and clicked the three files and the began to download. When the first download finished, I pulled down the notification bar and clicked the Download Complete notification and I get: Sorry! The application Market (process com.android.vending) has stopped unexpectedly. Please try again.[Force close/Report]

    Here is what I have tried:
    -Reboot
    -Battery pull
    -Settings>>Applications>>Manage Applications>>Market>>Clear Cache [reboot]
    -Root Explorer: Deleted /system/app/Vending.apk. Installed a clean stock version of Vending.apk from post above in /system/app via Terminal Emulator [reboot]
    -Re-Metamorphed Vending.cpy from de-apps [reboot]
    -Reinstalled theme
    -Screamed and yelled a bit...

    Short of reinstalling the ROM is there anything else I can try?

    Any help would be greatly appreciated!

    Thanks,
    SixTen
     
  15. Tanknspank
    Offline

    Tanknspank Beta Team Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sadly I don't thinl there IS anything else. I suggest backing up your apps and then installing the rom again.

    Sent from my Droid using Tapatalk
     
Search tags for this page
cant download apps anymore flashed
,
cant install apps on android anymore
,
i cant download apps on my moto blur
,
market wont work on motorola blur
,

motorola blur wont download apps

,
motorola blur wont download music
,
what apps are not on the market anymore