Cannot do this one thing

Discussion in 'Android Forum' started by anujsanghvi, Oct 25, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. anujsanghvi

    anujsanghvi New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Current Phone Model:
    xoeria m
    1. I rooted my Sony Xperia M with Kingo.
    2. I DLed the GTA San Andreas and placed the 'com.rockstargames.gtasa' folder in "emulated/0/android/obb" in the memory card and installed the apk.
    3. I have also tried doing that by keeping the 'com.rockstargames.gtasa' in "android/obb" in the memory card and then installed the apk but still wont work. I always uninstalled the apk and then re-installed it.
    4. Upon trying to play the game I constantly get the screen where it tries downloading some file and then in a few seconds says that I have not purchased the app. I am not able to play the game.
    5. Also, I have 2 obb files.
    i. main.6.com.rockstargames.gtasa.obb
    ii. patch.6.com.rockstargames.gtasa.obb

    Can anyone fix it please?
     
  2. Ollie

    Ollie Droid Does

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2012
    Messages:
    3,442
    Likes Received:
    2,103
    Trophy Points:
    1,468
    Location:
    South Coast
    Ratings:
    +2,483
    Current Phone Model:
    Note Edge - iPhone 6 Plus
    Have you purchased the game?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  3. FoxKat

    FoxKat Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    14,806
    Likes Received:
    4,751
    Trophy Points:
    838
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +5,290
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2 & Galaxy S7
    Yes, I am also curious. . We only support free apps or apps that were purchased. In other words if this is an attempt to get a pirated version operable it is a violation of the forum guidelines and I will be forced to shut down this thread .
     
    • Like Like x 1
  4. Ollie

    Ollie Droid Does

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2012
    Messages:
    3,442
    Likes Received:
    2,103
    Trophy Points:
    1,468
    Location:
    South Coast
    Ratings:
    +2,483
    Current Phone Model:
    Note Edge - iPhone 6 Plus
    Yeah that is why I am asking.
     
  5. hammerhead13

    hammerhead13 Gold Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    1,240
    Likes Received:
    510
    Trophy Points:
    268
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +598
    Current Phone Model:
    Samsung Galaxy Note8
    Why would you have to patch a game you purchased in the first place?
     
    • Like Like x 1
  6. FoxKat

    FoxKat Premium Member
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    14,806
    Likes Received:
    4,751
    Trophy Points:
    838
    Location:
    Pennsylvania
    Ratings:
    +5,290
    Current Phone Model:
    Droid Turbo 2 & Galaxy S7
    Judging by the lack of response from the OP, and the fact it was the only post he ever made, you can draw you own conclusions. Glad to see it's a dead thread. Closing now.
     
    #6 FoxKat, Jan 4, 2015
    Last edited: Jan 4, 2015
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Search tags for this page

gta sa android patch6