Which Case Is Better

• Otterbox Defender

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Seidio Rugged

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters

music_man185

Reaction score
i'm going to get a droid x later this week. i work in construction, so i need a case that will really protect my phone while at work. i've narrowed it down to the otterbox defender and seidio rugged. they both have pros and cons and i would like some input from people who have experience with both.

i like that the seidio has a cover for the camera lens. may get annoying when trying to take pictures, but will protect it never the less. it also seems that the seidio may offer more protection as it has the snap on shell, the rubber shell AND the outter skeleton. the otterbox only has the first 2.

the otterbox however has a built in screen protector. they are also known for the excellent quality and customer service, which counts for a lot these days.

i'm not sure if i would keep the case on my droid x on the weekends when i am not at work and do not that level of protection. so another issue i have is durability when taking off and putting back on repeatedly. i've read reviews that say the seidio rubber did not hold its shape after a while. since i'm thinking off going without the case on the weekend, i would want a film screen protector. how does the otterbox's screen protector work with a film screen protector?

droidx2.3.3

Reaction score
I have the otterbox defender and I love it. As for the screen protector, I have both on here. The one that you put on the phone and the built in one. Everything works fine and I can't even see them.

Sent from my DROIDX using DroidForums

haxerpaylay

Reaction score
I have the otterbox defender and I love it. As for the screen protector, I have both on here. The one that you put on the phone and the built in one. Everything works fine and I can't even see them.

I have the smaller of the 2 otter box cases. I love it.

Line up:
Asus Transformer
DroidX
OgDroid

OP
M

music_man185

Reaction score