cannot connect to wifi after .235! “avoided poor internet connection" message

Discussion in 'Motorola Droid Bionic' started by Bionic_Racer, Jul 22, 2012.

  1. Bionic_Racer
    Offline

    Bionic_Racer Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2012
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    USA
    Ratings:
    +1
    Ok last night after i installed the 235 leak all was well.

    Today when i wake up i get on my phone and i realized my wifi on the phone is turned off. So i turn it on and it just keeps looping trying to connect until it either turns off again or it says “avoided poor internet connection".

    I tried turning the phone off and back on but it didnt help. Anyone have any ideas?
     
  2. MonkeyTime
    Offline

    MonkeyTime Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    East Troy, WI
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did you clear the cache? I would start there and then do a couple of reboots.
     
  3. Bionic_Racer
    Offline

    Bionic_Racer Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2012
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    USA
    Ratings:
    +1
    Clear the cache in wifi? How do i do that?
     
  4. Bionic_Racer
    Offline

    Bionic_Racer Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2012
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    USA
    Ratings:
    +1
    Just cleared cache in recovery and it didnt fix problem. I probably should have stayed on 232 ... lol
     
  5. MonkeyTime
    Offline

    MonkeyTime Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    East Troy, WI
    Ratings:
    +0
    After clearing the cache, delete the wifi connection you're trying to use, reboot twice, then try setting it up again.....
     
  6. dautley
    Offline

    dautley Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2011
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Dickson, Tn.
    Ratings:
    +5
    As your on a fresh ROM your stuck with for now you might as well do a factory data reset if that doesn't work, also if your rooted and use TB do not restore data, thats messed up a few ICS Leaks for me, but the FDR always has taken care of it.
     
  7. Bionic_Racer
    Offline

    Bionic_Racer Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2012
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    USA
    Ratings:
    +1
    Ok ill try that. Im not rooted btw
     
  8. Bionic_Racer
    Offline

    Bionic_Racer Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2012
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    USA
    Ratings:
    +1
    Well i did the factory reset and still have the same problem. This really sucks. Am i the only one on 235 who is experiencing this problem?
     
  9. MonkeyTime
    Offline

    MonkeyTime Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    239
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    East Troy, WI
    Ratings:
    +0
    Have you tried deleting the connection and re-establishing it? If you have, you may want to run the Samuri script again and reload .235 again. He just updated it again tonight, it now runs thru RSD, couldn't hurt.....
     
  10. Bionic_Racer
    Offline

    Bionic_Racer Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2012
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    USA
    Ratings:
    +1
    Ok how exactly do i delete it? All i see is modify or forget it.
     
  11. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,143
    Likes Received:
    210
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +215
    Go into wifi settings and long press the network id and then select forget.

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
     
  12. Bionic_Racer
    Offline

    Bionic_Racer Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2012
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    USA
    Ratings:
    +1
    **UPDATE** when i go into wifi settings and hard press on my network, i go into advanced settings and under ip settings i switched it from DHCP to auto. well after doing that it says i am connected, however all the wifi signal bars are gray and i have no data--cant get on the internet or anything!

    what is up with this??
     
  13. jstafford1
    Offline

    jstafford1 DF Super Moderator Rescue Squad

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    9,143
    Likes Received:
    210
    Trophy Points:
    178
    Location:
    Hebron, Oh.
    Ratings:
    +215
    Try putting it as a static ip.
    I'm not near a wifi spot so I can't check my settings....

    Sent from my DROID3 using Tapatalk 2
     
  14. Bionic_Racer
    Offline

    Bionic_Racer Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2012
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    USA
    Ratings:
    +1
    just tried that and whn i click static i dont even get the option to connect.. the "connect" button dims so i cant select it.
     
  15. Bionic_Racer
    Offline

    Bionic_Racer Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2012
    Messages:
    355
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    USA
    Ratings:
    +1
    could this be happening because i messed up somewhere in the process of installing 235? could i have run the script incorrectly?
     
Search tags for this page
android avoided poor internet connection
,
android avoided poor internet connection fix
,
android temporarily avoiding poor connection
,

avoided poor internet connection

,
avoided poor internet connection android fix
,
droid razr m avoided poor internet connection
,
how to fix avoided poor internet connection
,

nexus 7 avoided poor internet connection

,

temporarily avoiding poor connection

,
temporarily avoiding poor connection android