Cannot connect new SIII to home router (linksys wrt54g)

bar99

Reaction score
I am new to the world of smartphones. I have a new Galaxy SIII. It is a remarkable device and I like it. I am able to connect wi-fi to other networks but at home, I cannot land a wi-fi connection my router. It is an older model linksys wrt54g. I have upgraded the firmware. No luck. Did a reset. No luck. I have tried numerous configurations and I cannot connect at home. It's kind of important in that I want to keep my 4G data usage down and I would rather not have to go out and buy a new router. I have to believe that I am not the only person out there with this issue. Has anyone else had this problem? Any tips on how I should proceed? Thanks.

ittybitty

Reaction score
Galaxy SIII Home Wi-Fi Connection

I am new to the world of smartphones. I have a new Galaxy SIII. It is a remarkable device and I like it. I am able to connect wi-fi to other networks but at home, I cannot land a wi-fi connection my router. It is an older model linksys wrt54g. I have upgraded the firmware. No luck. Did a reset. No luck. I have tried numerous configurations and I cannot connect at home. It's kind of important in that I want to keep my 4G data usage down and I would rather not have to go out and buy a new router. I have to believe that I am not the only person out there with this issue. Has anyone else had this problem? Any tips on how I should proceed? Thanks.

I was having this same problem and found out that all I needed to do was disable the MAC address list and it connected immediately. Have you tried disabling that feature in your router?

Caesars

Reaction score
Aye if you're using a Mac filter, disable :).

Googorola MAXX

jimk75

Reaction score
wirreless trouble