1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Cannot Boot into Recovery-- d1

Discussion in 'Koush' started by collinjm01, Dec 3, 2010.

  1. collinjm01
    Offline

    collinjm01 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NC, USA
    running cyanogen mod 6.0 and i cant boot into recovery. I read on Droid Inc. to flash recovery. will this fix on D1? and also refresh my memory can i use to ROM Man. to flash spr then back to clockwork?
  2. Droid DOES!!
    Offline

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,321
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    How did you install CM 6 without a recovery? Yes, ROM Manager will allow you to do that...though I prefer SPR personally.

    DroidForums junkie!
  3. collinjm01
    Offline

    collinjm01 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NC, USA
    i mean i have Clockwork recovery, and i used ROM manager to install Cyanogen, but now i cant boot back into recovery. using rom manager, it goes to the motorola logo sits a minute then reboots back to the motorola logo then loads up cyanogen
  4. collinjm01
    Offline

    collinjm01 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NC, USA
    Okay so i flashed SPR and then back to clockwork recovery and it still doesnt boot into recovery...
  5. Droid DOES!!
    Offline

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,321
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Have you tried to boot to recovery manually (power up while holding x)? What are you trying to do exactly?

    DroidForums junkie!
  6. collinjm01
    Offline

    collinjm01 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NC, USA
    yes i just tryed it. didnt work, still just loads up cyanogenmod. Im tryin to boot into recovery to install the new MIUI Rom.
  7. Droid DOES!!
    Offline

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,321
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It let You flash SPR? Could you boot into that recovery?

    DroidForums junkie!
  8. collinjm01
    Offline

    collinjm01 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NC, USA
    shoulda tried it, let me re flash spr and try to boot into recovery...
  9. collinjm01
    Offline

    collinjm01 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NC, USA
    okay so i am in spr recovery. should i back up and then reboot like normal?
  10. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South FL
    I would but I'm very cautious.
  11. collinjm01
    Offline

    collinjm01 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NC, USA
    thanks for all your help, but i got it working, im now in clockwork now! :) I feel loads better! thanks for your time :)
  12. Droid DOES!!
    Offline

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,321
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes, ALWAYS make a backup before installing anything so you always have it to go back to. The difference with SPR is that you need to manually move each file from download to the SD card root with a file manager (Astro, Androzip, Root Explorer, etc) and rename it to "update.zip" before installing. Its really easy though its a couple more steps involved. I have never once had an issue using this method though.



    DroidForums junkie!
  13. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South FL
    Being curious -- how did you get CW working? If flashing between SPR and CW do not work restoring an older version of CW seems to resolve.
  14. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South FL
    +1 For SPRecovery. It has never left me down either.
  15. Droid DOES!!
    Offline

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,321
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So am I!



    DroidForums junkie!
  16. Droid DOES!!
    Offline

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,321
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'd like to know as well...



    DroidForums junkie!
  17. collinjm01
    Offline

    collinjm01 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NC, USA
    i also flashed an old clockwork and it still didnt work, so i went back to spr, did a nandroid backup for the heck of it, then rebooted reflashed clockwork then rebooted into recovery and it came right up and i am now loading up to MIUI! :D
  18. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South FL
    Hey whatever works! Thanks for the follow up.
  19. Droid DOES!!
    Offline

    Droid DOES!! What iDoesn't Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010
    Messages:
    6,321
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Indeed! That's odd though..



    DroidForums junkie!
  20. collinjm01
    Offline

    collinjm01 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2010
    Messages:
    220
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    NC, USA
    haha yeah it was weird, but its whatever...D1 rocks my socks tho! ESPECIALLY with this MIUI rom, its awesome!
Search tags for this page
ascend d1 cannot boot to recovery
,

boot d1 into recovery

,
how to boot into recovery on d1
,
how to load the d1 into recovery