Can you install swype on liquid v3.2

Discussion in 'Liquid' started by xxmharmonxx, Dec 14, 2011.

  1. xxmharmonxx
    Offline

    xxmharmonxx New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i have a droid x that i finally fixed! thanks for those who assisted me.


    but i want to instal swype back onto the newer verz of liquid 3.2

    i have the swype beta installed on my phone and installed it but when i select
    swype as the keyboard it doesnt stay selected and returns back to android keyboard
  2. xxmharmonxx
    Offline

    xxmharmonxx New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No one knows? im doomed
  3. kac8866
    Offline

    kac8866 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Newark, DE
    I'm running Liquid 3.2 on my OG Droid and have swype working fine.

    Sent from my DROID using DroidForums
  4. kac8866
    Offline

    kac8866 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Newark, DE
    Do you have the most up to date version of swype installer? I had to get that from the swype website first.

    Sent from my DROID using DroidForums
  5. xxmharmonxx
    Offline

    xxmharmonxx New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I believe I do, I sent it to my phone as well from the swype site. idk why its not working, it wont let me select it, the second I select it ill click it again to make sure its set to swype and its back to android keyboard which i hate bc i cant type on it, i got giant fingers
  6. xxmharmonxx
    Offline

    xxmharmonxx New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i actually got it to work, as well as my gps. i reinstalled the rom and didnt sign into google right away and that fixed my problems. now i can swype and gps