1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Can you install swype on liquid v3.2

Discussion in 'Liquid' started by xxmharmonxx, Dec 14, 2011.

  1. xxmharmonxx
    Offline

    xxmharmonxx New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i have a droid x that i finally fixed! thanks for those who assisted me.


    but i want to instal swype back onto the newer verz of liquid 3.2

    i have the swype beta installed on my phone and installed it but when i select
    swype as the keyboard it doesnt stay selected and returns back to android keyboard
  2. xxmharmonxx
    Offline

    xxmharmonxx New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No one knows? im doomed
  3. kac8866
    Offline

    kac8866 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Newark, DE
    I'm running Liquid 3.2 on my OG Droid and have swype working fine.

    Sent from my DROID using DroidForums
  4. kac8866
    Offline

    kac8866 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2010
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Newark, DE
    Do you have the most up to date version of swype installer? I had to get that from the swype website first.

    Sent from my DROID using DroidForums
  5. xxmharmonxx
    Offline

    xxmharmonxx New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I believe I do, I sent it to my phone as well from the swype site. idk why its not working, it wont let me select it, the second I select it ill click it again to make sure its set to swype and its back to android keyboard which i hate bc i cant type on it, i got giant fingers
  6. xxmharmonxx
    Offline

    xxmharmonxx New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2011
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    i actually got it to work, as well as my gps. i reinstalled the rom and didnt sign into google right away and that fixed my problems. now i can swype and gps