can you guys get MOTO torch to work on .4?

Discussion in 'Bugless' started by phaze3131, Jul 8, 2010.

  1. phaze3131
    Offline

    phaze3131 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    291
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    mine makes a clicking sound but the flash doesn't turn on...
  2. Corinacakes
    Offline

    Corinacakes DF Super Moderator Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    5,031
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Maine
    Not for me nope. check out "Shake Flashlight Lite" is awesome. All you do is give your droid a little shake to turn it off or on. Even works on the lock screen. :D
  3. Xsoldier2000
    Offline

    Xsoldier2000 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Easier solution would be to use Extended Controls, with that you get a choice of either to use the Flash on the camera as a flashlight, or turn the screen white.
  4. GirLuvsDroid
    Offline

    GirLuvsDroid New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,551
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Wilmington, DE
    I love TeslaLED, which is very bright, has a timer mode, Morse code and strobe (and widgets with either just on/off function or timer function).
  5. infinity8x3
    Offline

    infinity8x3 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Funny the app from motorola worked for me on bb 0.4
  6. Corinacakes
    Offline

    Corinacakes DF Super Moderator Theme Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    5,031
    Likes Received:
    3
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Maine
    Easier? You mean you can shake the droid while it's locked to turn on the LED?
  7. WhiskeySix
    Offline

    WhiskeySix New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I used to use mototorch, but now... +1 for TeslaLED - it's MUCH brighter!
  8. Xsoldier2000
    Offline

    Xsoldier2000 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    61
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Yes, easier for me. I never lock it.

    Just giving other options is all.....:icon_eek:
  9. Phatdaddyz01
    Offline

    Phatdaddyz01 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010
    Messages:
    81
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I use DroidLight by Motorola. It has worked flawlessly since day one with every BB rom I've had.
  10. BleedingPurist
    Offline

    BleedingPurist New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    You are hearing the camera lens.
  11. JimShoe
    Offline

    JimShoe New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I don't know the rules about posting links, but if you Google MotoTourch 2.8 you will find a version that works with BB .4
  12. deputc26
    Offline

    deputc26 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    721
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I'm using LED Light, the widget looks cooler, Haven't heard of Tesla though, I'll check it out.
  13. regkilla
    Offline

    regkilla New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    609
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    bay area, California
    Tesla LED is awesome!!!
  14. hacku
    Offline

    hacku New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    549
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Mesa, AZ.
    I just installed DroidLight and TeslaLED, and TeslaLED is twice as bright as DroidLight.
  15. deputc26
    Offline

    deputc26 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2009
    Messages:
    721
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Wow Tesla ]is way bright! My new favorite. A little afraid it will burn out the led though.
  16. jacobrv
    Offline

    jacobrv New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2010
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    When I installed BB.4 MotoTorch was working, UNTIL I updated my apps. Then it quit. So I rolled back to a previous version using Titanium Backup and it worked again. The update they put out to make it work on 2.2 broke it for BB .4 I guess.
  17. optik678
    Offline

    optik678 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    +1 for the DroidLight. It's put out by Motorola, too, so...
Search tags for this page
flash mode torch for motorola phones
,

how do you get the moto tourch

,
moto torch android