Can you get this clock widget on the Droid?

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by killabyte, Apr 5, 2010.

  1. killabyte

    killabyte Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    I see some similar widgets in the beautiful widgets app but nothing that looks identical. I think i've seen some of you with this in various screenshots. Is it available on the Droid?

    [​IMG]
     
  2. Erron

    Erron Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    1,074
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    Ratings:
    +0
    There is one that looks pretty much exactly like it in the weather widgets-donate app.
     
  3. killabyte

    killabyte Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    that in the beautiful widget app? i got one up now that looks similar but it isn't quite the same.

    durrrr you said weather widgets - donate app. i'll look now.
     
  4. killabyte

    killabyte Guest

    Ratings:
    +0
    says they had to pull the HTC skin down and you have to pull it in through the skin downloader. hate to d/l it just to "see" what it looks like especially after i just bought the beautiful widgets app.
     
  5. gotta have that funk

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    869
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
  6. bastosero

    bastosero Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Messages:
    538
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +3
    You mean like this...

    [​IMG]
     
  7. dlwhtrose

    dlwhtrose Super Moderator
    Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,821
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    God forsaken desert, wishing to be back in Dixie
    Ratings:
    +33
    bastosero where did you get the battery indicator. I have been looking for one like that and have not found it.
     
  8. rotordroid

    rotordroid Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    236
    Likes Received:
    2
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Location:
    Santa Rosa, CA
    Ratings:
    +2
  9. dlwhtrose

    dlwhtrose Super Moderator
    Rescue Squad Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,821
    Likes Received:
    32
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    God forsaken desert, wishing to be back in Dixie
    Ratings:
    +33
    Okay so I am feeling a bit stupid right now but I have read all the posts and it seems like the round battery indicator is for rooted phones only because they have to have metamorph installed to use. Metamorph is for rooted phones only.

    Am I understanding this right??? I am not rooted, don't have the courage to try.
     
  10. Tanknspank

    Tanknspank Beta Team
    Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,506
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    151
    Location:
    North Carolina
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yea, you have to be rooted. But it really isn't that bad of a process. Read over this guide here and you'll see.