Can you get rid of a ruu?

Discussion in 'HTC ThunderBolt' started by ademily87, Oct 1, 2011.

  1. ademily87

    ademily87 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    I didn't do the OTA. I downloaded the ruu from androidpolice and now my phone wont play hd videos. On youtube or videos the phone has recorded. It shows a white screen then plays the first second or so and then just audio. Any ideas?
     
  2. dudeitsmattx

    dudeitsmattx Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2009
    Messages:
    160
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    Florida
    Ratings:
    +0
    Same here. Mine just started doing to today.. They pulled the OTA for some reason also.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  3. ademily87

    ademily87 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Did you do the OTA or the leaked ruu?
     
  4. Chukee

    Chukee Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    I did the latest ruu from android police and I am able to play hq videos on YouTube and hd videos I did from camera. Not rooted.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums
     
  5. ademily87

    ademily87 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Soooo....how do you get rid of a ruu and go back to stock before the ota??
     
  6. ademily87

    ademily87 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2011
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
  7. Chukee

    Chukee Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2009
    Messages:
    139
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +1
    More than likely you gonna have to root the phone. Do a search and u should find some results showing how to downgrade to a previous build.

    Sent from my ADR6400L using DroidForums