Can we use Droid on straighttalk?

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by kingrocks, Mar 26, 2010.

  1. kingrocks
    Offline

    kingrocks New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Guys,
    I am a newbie to this forums. I am not trying to spam here.
    All I just want to find out,Can I use Motorola droid on straight talk?
    Please don't ban me if I am wrong.
    Thanks
    King
  2. DIRTYDOGG
    Offline

    DIRTYDOGG New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Upstate NY
    I'm about 99% sure the Droid is only good on VZ
  3. kingrocks
    Offline

    kingrocks New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Any input from others? Do we need to root it or do anything else to make it work.I want to use straighttalk $45 unlimited.
    Thanks
  4. kingrocks
    Offline

    kingrocks New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Bumping up....
  5. natty_lite
    Offline

    natty_lite New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2009
    Messages:
    185
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Philly
    I think Page Plus is only realistic shot at activating it on a pre-paid carrier. The prices and plans are identical to Straight Talk, if I'm not mistaken.
  6. ClaudioKilgannon
    Offline

    ClaudioKilgannon New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hmm....in theory it could work since Straightalk is actually owned by the big V, but I think you would have to find a way to unlock it and thats not always easy with CDMA phones.
  7. Backnblack
    Offline

    Backnblack Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2009
    Messages:
    11,263
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    If you pay full price for the Droid, All it takes is a phone call.
  8. kingrocks
    Offline

    kingrocks New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    So, I buy from ebay a new one and unlocked one with a clear ESN will that work?
  9. crspang
    Offline

    crspang New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2009
    Messages:
    692
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Lexington, SC
    Back before I got my Droid in Dec I called straight talk and asked them if it was possible to use other phones rather than the ones they offer and their answer was an unequivocal NO. So my guess would be that some major hacking would be involved to make it happen unless straight talk has changed their policy.
  10. kingrocks
    Offline

    kingrocks New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I read couple of posts in droidforums saying that we need not do anything techincally.It should work straight out of VZW phones.
Search tags for this page
can a droid razr be used with straight talk
,
can droid 2x be used with straight talk
,
can droid x be used on straight talk
,

can i use a motorola droid on straight talk

,
can i use droid x on straight talk
,
can i use my droid 4 for straight talk
,
can i use my droid razr on straight talk
,
can i use my motorola droid on straight talk
,
can you use a droid bionic on straight talk
,
can you use a droid phone on straight talk
,

can you use a droid phone with straight talk

,

can you use a droid with straight talk

,

can you use a motorola droid with straight talk

,
motorola droid 4 straight talk
,

unlock droid x for straight talk