1. You want that $100.00 in your pocket or an Amazon Fire TV don't you? Well here's the deal. With our new updated look we are in desperate need of an updated logo. The 'old' one has certainly served us well, but it's time. Find all the details here: bit.ly/1q0k6Wa
  2. DroidForums.net is currently undergoing a major software upgrade. If you are experiencing any problems logging in please: Contact Us

Can we go from 5 screens to 3?

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by LabShark, Sep 13, 2010.

  1. LabShark
    Offline

    LabShark New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    On 2.2......no Launcher Pro. My wife has 5 and really only needs 3.

    Thanks!
  2. xkape
    Offline

    xkape Premium Member Theme Developer Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2010
    Messages:
    3,876
    Likes Received:
    20
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    OH-IO
    seems to me there would be an option if you hit the menu button and then preferences. Has been on LP and ADW so why not the stock one.
  3. LabShark
    Offline

    LabShark New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    I thought so. Perhaps I am just missing it.
  4. hookbill
    Offline

    hookbill Premium Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    19,545
    Likes Received:
    5
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    N.E. Ohio
    If there is I don't know where it is.
  5. LabShark
    Offline

    LabShark New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    It isn't a big deal........just curious.
  6. mwhartman
    Offline

    mwhartman Super Moderator/RS Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010
    Messages:
    10,739
    Likes Received:
    12
    Trophy Points:
    38
    Location:
    South FL
    When I was running Cyanogen, I believe the developer included a setting that allowed folks to remove 2 of the 5 screens.
  7. turdbogls
    Offline

    turdbogls New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2010
    Messages:
    1,073
    Likes Received:
    4
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    O-Town FL
    the only way to do it is with a custom rom or one of the launchers. why the hate on Launcher Pro...it wont cost you anything to get the 3 screens...plus it is just easier to use.
  8. LabShark
    Offline

    LabShark New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2010
    Messages:
    115
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    No, no...............no hate on LP. I love it. It is just that my wife is not running it.......yet. dancedroid
Search tags for this page

droid decrease screens from 5 to 3