Can SPRecovery install SS4.1 Froyo?

Discussion in 'ChevyNo1' started by bruxC, Jun 25, 2010.

DroidForums.net is the premier Android Forum - Registered Users do not see these ads. Please Register - It's Free!
  1. bruxC
    Offline

    bruxC New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Sorry for the newbish question, however, I downloaded RSDLite, put SPRecovery on my moto Droid, mounted up my phone on to the PC and copy/pasted SS4.1 Froyo and renamed it update.zip. I then booted it into recovery, wiped data/cache, accept the update.zip and then installed it.

    The problem is when I get to that last part, it aborts 100% of the time. I am not sure why. Is there something I'm doing wrong? I've done this with Cyan and it worked fine. The .zip file is just named "update" because if i name it "update.zip" it will say in Properties that it's named "update.zip.zip" which seems to be a common error people make when rooting.

    Any suggestions?
  2. Zahoor
    Offline

    Zahoor Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
  3. bruxC
    Offline

    bruxC New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Right on, thanks. I'll try that right now. When I rename it in ASTRO should I add a ".zip" to the end of "update" or since it is already a zip file will it already have the extension if I just name it plainly "update"? That part is so simple but confusing at the same time.
  4. bruxC
    Offline

    bruxC New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    You are the man!! That worked like a charm. Thank you so much!!!!!!!
  5. Zahoor
    Offline

    Zahoor Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009
    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    No prob glad I can help :)