Can somone help me root

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by SicNside, Sep 11, 2010.

  1. SicNside
    Offline

    SicNside New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Hello im using the HTC Eris and i would like to root it, I am sick of the phone being so slow and im not able to upgrade to a better phone yet so i was told Rooting my phone i can make it run faster.

    The thing is i have no idea how to root everything i need and need to do honestly i tried to read about it but im not getting info for beginners i see stuff called roms and flash and i dont know what it mean. I just want a step by step and links for the root to use i have read that 2.2 is really buggy still so is it 2.1 i want? and where can i get it..

    Thanks in advance to anyone who helps :)
  2. tiggerxplur
    Offline

    tiggerxplur New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    654
    Likes Received:
    1
    Trophy Points:
    0
    Location:
    Phoenix AZ
  3. SicNside
    Offline

    SicNside New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
  4. SicNside
    Offline

    SicNside New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    after going there i noticed not many people if any has used it yet. what is the most popular root to use for the eris?
  5. pc747
    Online

    pc747 DF Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2009
    Messages:
    17,175
    Likes Received:
    895
    Trophy Points:
    113
  6. SicNside
    Offline

    SicNside New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    That is a awesome site i love the step by step thank you. Also do i have to backup my apps contacts and stuff? also is it possible to restore my phone back to stock OS? incase of somthing happens, since i read that root voids warrenty, if so can i have the site url i can place in favorites