Can someone help please?!

Discussion in 'Android Hacks and Help' started by Nickdroid2.2, Nov 27, 2010.

  1. Nickdroid2.2

    Nickdroid2.2 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    okay i do believe i have screwed up big time....i rooted my moto droid with z4root, then downloaded rom manager from market, then attempted to run a rom that was some kind of nexus theme that had an overclock kernel with it, it didnt work and it just erased everything off my phone back to stock, so i unrooted it and took the sd card and delete EVERYTHING off of it cause i thought i could just start over. my phone was only good for text and calls after that, no 3g no internet no nothing. so i went to the reboot recover menu and realize that the clockworkmod thing is still there so i start browsing thru that to see what i could see and now my phone wont get passed the screen with the motorola symbol on it.......can anyone tell me if this can be fix or is it just a paper weight now?
     
  2. OneTenderRebel

    OneTenderRebel Silver Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Likes Received:
    63
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Hampton Falls, NH
    Ratings:
    +64
    You are ok, are you wanting to get back to stock 2.2??
     
  3. Nickdroid2.2

    Nickdroid2.2 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    YES! thats all i want.
     
  4. OneTenderRebel

    OneTenderRebel Silver Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Likes Received:
    63
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Hampton Falls, NH
    Ratings:
    +64
  5. Nickdroid2.2

    Nickdroid2.2 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    oh my God......you are the most amazing person ever. dude thank you so much. my day has been hell dealing with this and i got a replacement on the way and i knew i would have to end up paying for the new one if they found out it was tainted. i really appreciate it. now did that get rid of the clockworkmod thing too or do i need to do that separately?
     
  6. OneTenderRebel

    OneTenderRebel Silver Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Likes Received:
    63
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Hampton Falls, NH
    Ratings:
    +64
    Nope that should have gotten rid of clockwork. You can test it by trying to boot into recovery again. But you should be unrooted, stock 2.2.
     
  7. Nickdroid2.2

    Nickdroid2.2 New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2010
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    yeah i just checked it, its gone. your a life saver. thank again. im just gonna stick with stock android and leave the rooting to the pros. lol
     
  8. OneTenderRebel

    OneTenderRebel Silver Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Likes Received:
    63
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Hampton Falls, NH
    Ratings:
    +64
    haha no problem man, glad you are back up and running!