Can someone help me out with Swype??

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by bamaboy74, Dec 11, 2010.

  1. bamaboy74

    bamaboy74 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I have a D1...OG...droid and i have the beta swype. It worked fine for the first few days but, today it is not swyping!! i can tap the letters to text but the swype part of it has quit. I looked in the settings and couldnt find anything. maybe i over looked!! anyone have any suggestions???
     
  2. dezymond

    dezymond Tech Support Mod
    Staff Member Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2009
    Messages:
    12,079
    Likes Received:
    1,506
    Trophy Points:
    573
    Location:
    Bay Area, California
    Ratings:
    +1,670
    Current Phone Model:
    Google Pixel
    did you accept any new updates lately?
     
  3. bamaboy74

    bamaboy74 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Yes lastnight!! And thats when it started. so what can i do?? i just recieved a message stating that the package is on another device!! i have only this phone!!
     
  4. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    11,163
    Likes Received:
    372
    Trophy Points:
    513
    Location:
    Anywhere you're not
    Ratings:
    +455
    Current Phone Model:
    32GB Moto X Developers Edition
    Twitter:
    furryvarmint
    Have you tried turning it off, turning it back on with the check box in the keyboard settings?

    How about disabling it from the Installer and reinstalling it? I had it tell me it was configured for another device till I reinstall it and recreated my license.
     
  5. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    11,163
    Likes Received:
    372
    Trophy Points:
    513
    Location:
    Anywhere you're not
    Ratings:
    +455
    Current Phone Model:
    32GB Moto X Developers Edition
    Twitter:
    furryvarmint
    DING DING DING!!!! Reinstall it and generate a new license.
     
  6. DF Smod

    DF Smod Silver Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010
    Messages:
    11,454
    Likes Received:
    93
    Trophy Points:
    163
    Ratings:
    +93
    ...are you Ding Ding Dinging yourself :tongue:
     
  7. furbearingmammal

    furbearingmammal Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    11,163
    Likes Received:
    372
    Trophy Points:
    513
    Location:
    Anywhere you're not
    Ratings:
    +455
    Current Phone Model:
    32GB Moto X Developers Edition
    Twitter:
    furryvarmint
    Well, I am a Ding Dong. But I figured my Dong better stay out of this.

    G'night folks! (Bonus points for the cartoon that got stolen from!)

    I think I have an answer for someone else with the exact same problem, too.
     
  8. bamaboy74

    bamaboy74 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Thanks...that worked like a charm!!!
     
Search tags for this page

how to exit swype