can someone answer this question

Discussion in 'Android General Discussions' started by roach, Aug 3, 2010.

  1. roach

    roach Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2010
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    So. Florida
    Ratings:
    +0
    what networks have the Droid.
    thanks
     
  2. gocflamedragon

    gocflamedragon Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    148
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    KY, Usa
    Ratings:
    +0
    Verizon only thats it.
     
  3. JonDenver'sCopilot

    JonDenver'sCopilot Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2010
    Messages:
    158
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Ratings:
    +0
    Only Verizon Wireless has any phone labeled "Droid". But all networks currently support phones that run the Android Operating system. Droid is a Trademarked name by George Lucas (Star Wars) and as such Verizon Wireless pays out the ass to call all their android devices "droids". There is the Droid, Droid Eris, Droid Incredible, Droid X, Droid 2 (future), Droid Pro (future) currently. All those are Verizon Wireless phones.

    Other Carriers have android phones like the G1, Hero, Backflip, EVO, Galaxy, etc...

    Hope this helps.
     
  4. roach

    roach Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2010
    Messages:
    242
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    16
    Location:
    So. Florida
    Ratings:
    +0
    thank you,thats what i thought,i went to check out another forum called mydroidworld.com and they have a random question there when you register,it say's what network has the Droid? and i said verizion.
    this went on for 3o minutues so i tried different names.
    so i went to email someone there and at the bottom it said the same thing so i couldn't even contact someone (moderator) to find out what there anser was.
    so thanks anyway
     
  5. oopssorry13

    oopssorry13 New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
    Hope this helps.[/quote]
    thank you,thats what i thought,i went to check out another forum called mydroidworld.com and they have a random question there when you register,it say's what network has the Droid? and i said VERIZION.
    this went on for 3o minutues so i tried different names.
    so i went to email someone there and at the bottom it said the same thing so i couldn't even contact someone (moderator) to find out what there anser was.
    so thanks anyway[/QUOTE]

    maybe because you spelled verizon wrong
     
Search tags for this page

the answer given for the random question was incorrect.