can somebody please help !!

gweeto

Reaction score
whats up droid forums,

I would like to say Im a total noob when it comes to this I just got a motorola droid a week ago ...
I have a problem on my hands I downloaded cyanogenmod-6.1.2-droid
for my motorola droid last night and I thought I had a backup (how do I find out if I have a backup).So after installing cyanogenmod-6.1.2-droid the phone boots up and droid market was gone so I tried to go into rom manager and "flash clockworkmod recovery" and I get this as a error "error while downloading from server. please make sure that you have a stable internet connection,and that you sd card is inserted and has free space" I have wifi and 3g connection, sd card is inserted and 14.gb of free space. how do I restore my phone back to stock ?????

qkpony

Reaction score
Can you boot into recovery mode by holding the x key and powering on the phone?

Sent from my Droid using DroidForums App

OP
G

gweeto

Reaction score
yes I can boot.. into recovery mode but I have tried it i cannoet ct get cyanogenmod-6.1.2-droid off of my phone

sir2545

Reaction score
You need to find a stock ROM and place it on the sdcard, then boot into recovery and wipe data/cache>install zip from sdcard>navigate to the folder where the ROM is and install.

On a side note, if you didnt know this....you have to download google apps seperately with CyanogenMod roms. That would be why your market was missing

OP
G

gweeto

Reaction score
I seen the seperate download called gapps for my version of CyanogenModand I downloaded it but my problem is it won't install and i can't sign into my google account it says cannot connect to server ... where can I find a stock rom and how do i install it somebody plz point me in the right direction b4 i smash this thing

OP
G

gweeto

Reaction score
actually when I first messed with my phone i used rsd lite to flash ...

sir2545

Reaction score