Can only get on web browser and browse when on wifi

Discussion in 'Droid RAZR Support' started by Nick80080, Jan 8, 2012.

  1. Nick80080

    Nick80080 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Why wont my razr allow me to we browse when not on wifi?

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  2. Nick80080

    Nick80080 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    PLEASE HELP

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  3. Kimo91

    Kimo91 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +10
    Are you using any kinds of smart actions and/or did you mistakenly turn your data off on your phone?

    Sent from my Rooted and Safestrapped Moto DROID RAZR
     
  4. Nick80080

    Nick80080 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    I just got the phone.
    So i dont think so.
    I get home and it just doesnt work. What do you mean by smart actions?

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  5. Kimo91

    Kimo91 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +10
    Smart actions is a useful tool that helps with battery management, but I personally don't use it myself. But let me do some research on my phone real quick so I can try and help out a bit more

    Sent from my Rooted and Safestrapped Moto DROID RAZR
     
  6. Nick80080

    Nick80080 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok. Thanks thoe.
    Your really helping me out

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  7. Kimo91

    Kimo91 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +10
    Go into settings, data management and see if enable data over mobile is unchecked, if so recheck it to reenable your data connections

    Sent from my Rooted and Safestrapped Moto DROID RAZR
     
  8. Nick80080

    Nick80080 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok. I did that but i typed in yahoo.com and it doesnt let me do it still.

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  9. Kimo91

    Kimo91 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +10
    OK if that's still not working then you may have have to go extreme with a factory data reset or may need a new SIM card unless data is just down in your area. Try calling customer and talk to a tech if nothing else.

    Sent from my Rooted and Safestrapped Moto DROID RAZR
     
  10. Nick80080

    Nick80080 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Alright thanks for the help.
    Ill take it up to verizon later

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  11. Kimo91

    Kimo91 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +10
    2 more non extreme ideas, 1: try toggle/untoggle airplane mode to try to get data connection restarted or 2: download "restart connections" app from the app market and use that to get data back. BTW, can you make outgoing calls on your phone?

    Sent from my Rooted and Safestrapped Moto DROID RAZR
     
  12. Nick80080

    Nick80080 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ill try those. And yes i can make out going calls

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  13. Nick80080

    Nick80080 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    6
    Ratings:
    +0
    Ok.
    And yes i can make calls

    Sent from my DROID RAZR using DroidForums
     
  14. Kimo91

    Kimo91 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    401
    Likes Received:
    10
    Trophy Points:
    18
    Ratings:
    +10
    That's just weird with the problems you're encountering...when did you get your phone and when did this problem first start? And is there a Verizon store near where you live at? It could be as simple as your SIM card went bad and they can replace it for free

    Sent from my Rooted and Safestrapped Moto DROID RAZR
     
  15. keithjx

    keithjx New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2011
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    Ratings:
    +0
Search tags for this page

android browser only works on wifi

,
android browser only works with wifi
,
android only browser can access internet
,
browser not working on droid razr
,
browser only works on wifi
,
only browser can access internet android
,
only browser works android
,
phone only works on wifi
,
why does my phone only work with wifi
,
why does my phone work only with wifi