Can not restore from ClockWork Recovery

drod34

Reaction score
I'm new to this so I'm not sure if I did something wrong. Yesterday I rooted my phone and that all went well. I followed all the instructions posted here and everything went smooth. I downloaded bootstrap and titanium backup. I made a nandroid backup. then I backed up all my apps with titanium back up. I wanted to try to install a rom but was concerned about being able to get my phone back to the way it was if something went wrong. One of the post suggested making a change on your homepage such as deleting the clock and then doing a restore to make sure everything went well. I tried this and during the restore it would stop at com.handcent.nextsms I let it sit there for hours and nothing. Pulled the battery and it booted up but was not the restored version. It looked like a factory reset. Had to go thru the whole android startup. Then if i power down and restart it goes straight to clockWork recovery. Just trying to get it back to where it was can someone help? Also I am running on latest updates. .340

jsw6380a

Reaction score